We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,177 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Cambridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ermitage for just two nights and the hotel is superb. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in our room and as we were staying in a suite our friends could join us for breakfast. The breakfast was spot on, croissants, bread, butter, jam and coffee. The only thing I could grumble about is the lack of toiletries.

I would definitely stay here again, the location is perfect for sightseeing in Paris

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    42
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
94
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough - we had one of the garden rooms at the rear with a great view overlooking Paris. Our room was superbly decorated with fabric wallpaper, very spacious, immaculately clean with a luxurious bathroom. We had breakfast on the garden terrace every morning breakfast was very Parisian. The hotel is superbly placed for discovering Montmartre and The Sacre Coeur we had a brilliant four days there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ThreeBlackPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwevegem
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We cannot praise this place and its owners enough. Everything was absolutely great, from the warm, upbeat welcome given to us by Maguy, to the lovely studio apartment (tiny kitchenette & bathroom, wonderfully "over the top" flowery room with a fantastic view over the Parisian rooftops) to the handy parking facilities in their locked garage. Both Maguy and her husband made us feel right at home and were full of sound advice and tips (even though it was our umpteenth visit to the City of Lights, their recommendations for places to eat did come in handy) The main building oozes character and although unfortunately we didn't book well in advance to secure a room in the main building, the studio apartment that we were given was great value for money. Next time we will make sure we book months in advance so we can stay in the main building and have Maguy (or her daughter) bring us breakfast to our room to make the "full Parisian experience" complete. If you decide to book a room in Hôtel Ermitage Sacré Coeur, make sure to book months before your planned stay and ask for a room at the back since these rooms offer a fantastic view over the Parisian rooftops. The rooms overlooking the street are also nice and since this part of rue Lamarck is not all that busy, I guess you can get a good night's sleep in one of those as well. As we drove to Paris from Belgium, we made sure to book a secure parking space beforehand, as parking in Paris and especially Montmartre can be a nightmare. Parking costs €20 a day but since not all spaces in the secure locked garage were taken, Maguy allowed us to leave our car well into the afternoon the next day free of charge! The hotel is in a great location, a stone's throw away from the Sacré Coeur & the hustle and bustle of the Place du Tertre but if - like us - you want to soak up the "real" Montmartre atmosphere without the hoards of tourists, just go up the road and follow the meandering rue Lamarck and then get lost in one of the many picturesque streets of the Butte de Montmartre, enjoy the wonderful scenic view at the top of one of the many "escaliers de la Butte" (murder on your calves but good exercise) If you are not that sporty, the metro station Lamarck - Caulaincourt (ligne de métro 12 - of 'Amélie Poulain' fame...) up the road will take you to anywhere in the city centre in a good 15 minutes. Encore un grand merci à Maguy & toute sa petite famille pour le très gentil accueil. A bientôt - nous espérons revenir au printemps pour un long weekend. Les amoureux belges...

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre avec vue sur les toits de Paris. Très belle vue! Si vous venez en voiture, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boeboelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is not a hotel in the usual way.is more a b&b for a certain type of people.
We had a very nice time not because of the hotel but because of the location and our short journey.
the place is clean,no complains at all,did not expect bath kit or toiletries etc. and i was not dissapointed because i had no expectations. the rooms are special decorated,very different from what i had in mind. no tv, but you do not need a tv while you stay in montemarte!
generally i suggest this place for a 3 day trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ferenc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Couldn't have been happier with my stay. Very close to the bascillica indeed, and very friendly staff. Thanks everyone. From the steps of the Sacre coeur, you can see a beautiful panorama of paris. Spend at least a sunset or sunrise on those steps. My view was great as well. As everywhere, there are many great places to dine nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Ermitage Sacre Coeur for four nights. I had booked it several months earlier and Sophie couldn't have been kinder or more helpful in dealing with the changes that I made. The location is perfect: on a quiet street just steps from the Basilica, it provides authentic Montmartre community life, including great restaurants, in one direction, and the excitement of tourist Montmartre in the others. So much to see and do.
The hotel is a gem. Quirky, beautifully decorated, full of interesting objects. Our room downstairs was a delightful surprise. Covered in chintz, with beautiful paintings and furniture. The bathroom was great, lovely decorations, a small, deep bath and a strong hand-held shower head that lit up! Best of all, access to the terrace where we were served the freshest croissants, bread and coffee every morning. Maggie, the owner, is charming and helpful, full of stories and advice. We both enjoyed her and her family very much and felt cared for the whole time.
It won't be for everyone: no tv, little to no wifi, and you have to pay in cash. But it is terrific value for the location and a wonderfully authentic French experience.

Room Tip: The two rooms accessing the terrace are quiet and give an extra seating/eating place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BCTraveller153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

When my fiance and I arrived at the Ermitage we were thrilled with the location, a short walk from the beautiful Sacre Coeur and Montmartre. We were given the keys to room 2 overlooking the street, with a painfully small bath tub and a concrete step to the toilet which we often stubbed our toes on! No toiletries (small nugget of soap) and no attachment for the shower to be held. No television or radio etc. Poor WiFi. The breakfasts were ok, delivered to your room but the same every morning, tea, croissant and baguette with jam. No choice made the breakfast seem bland by day 4. The room had two double beds (family room) and I was 'told off' on the first morning by the owner when she brought our breakfast to the room as she had thought we used both beds! As I had only sat on the other bed I was a bit put out having to defend myself. The biggest let down to be honest was the sleep quality or lack of it. It was a very hot week and we could not have the windows open beacuse of the terrible traffic and 'crowd' noise from the street below during the night. Unfortunately, there were no fans or air con. I do not like to write disappointing reviews in fact this is the first, but that is what Tripadvisor is all about and I have had many happy holidays because of it. Plus side is that it is a very clean B&B and good location.

Room Tip: Not a room overlooking the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glitter028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Ermitage
Hotel Ermitage
#1,420 of 1,798 in Paris
139 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#308 of 1,798 in Paris
787 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#981 of 1,798 in Paris
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
#958 of 1,798 in Paris
562 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,251 of 1,798 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur

Property: Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Address: 24 rue Lamarck | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#322 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ermitage Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing