We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Le Chateaubriand

Le Chateaubriand
Reserve with
Le Chateaubriand is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,877 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The food was great, the ambiance was fine, the servers were interesting and warm. However, perhaps we had gone with expectations that were too high, despite the great food, it wasn't super memorable. I would recommend it to people given its amazing value, but wouldn't say it's one of the best meals I've had.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank asiltoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    16
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A jewel a few steps away from Champs-Elysee”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

As we were looking for a place to eat, the Tripadvisor app indicated the restaurant as one of the nearest options. It was a great choice. The restaurant has more a French bar style, it is quite narrow though that the tables have to be moved to get one person seated on the bench. The service was very good and the food was excellent. We had ordered the Chateaubriand and it is was perfect decision. The meat was tender and exactly roasted as we ordered it. We were surprised to find that quality in that area for that price.

Helpful?
Thank rogerkem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“where locals eat”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

small restaurant, seems to be popular with the locals. No tourists present. Excellent food. Some deserts were served family style, you serve as much as you want and they charge by what you serve in your plate. Price was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy19771982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Found this place while tryjng to escape the tourist traps along champs-elysees. There were alot of locals here when we arrived, which is usually a good sign. Food was decent, it didn't blow me away but it was good honest fare and satisfied our craving for something authentic.

Helpful?
2 Thank rhiannon83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good bistro”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We where lucky to get a table for 6 persons for lunch. Busy and loud bistro with great food.
Great value!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boknafesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chateaubriand also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Chateaubriand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing