We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Moroccan food, good price.”
Review of Founti Agadir

Founti Agadir
Reserve with
Founti Agadir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,263 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Description: Hi Tripadvisor-team, I'm surprised that this restaurant is not yet included in your review list. We went here for dinner when we stayed in Paris for a weekend. The restaurant looks verry pretty, it's decorated in a Moroccan style. The food was just great. It tasted really good and was reasonable priced. Just let me know if you need more info. Kind Regards, Imane
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan food, good price.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Very very nice food, good service. The choice of a couscous (me) and a tagine (her) worked a treat, the two served with side dishes of chickpeas, sultanas and vegetables which don't get a mention in the menu (or the price). Made for a very generous meal, so you don't need an entree. Service was quick, bit of a wait for meal, but not outrageously long. The Moroccan rose was okay but not great. Punchline was the €46 bill for 2 great mains and a half bottle of wine. Nice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
194 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Very good couscous”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Had a wonderful chicken couscous here; service is friendly, efficient, fast and unpretentious. The couscous was very tasty and served in generous portions. The sweets are really good and the mint tea is a delight. I like the decor: I feel like I am in Agadir! Would definitely return.

They have a wonderful set meal for lunch for €14 which is excellent value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueparisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love their sweets”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My friend did all the ordering since I don't speak any French but they have an English menu. Here're the items I've tried and LOVE. They're all sweet

"Kir - cassis, framboise, mûre, pêche" - sweet wine

"Pastilla au poulet - Feuilleté farci de poulet, confit d’oignons sucré, amandes, cannelle" - appetizer with chicken...I think they put some power sugar on top but it's good

"Thé à la menthe Gourmand (avec 2 pâtisseries marocaines)" - sweet tea with sweet pastries

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I am still dreaming in going back :)”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Family owned restaurant with friendly and helpful staff, but the most important the quality of the food... my wife asked for a couscous royal and it was nicely presented (it is very big) and I asked for a tajine with lamb and seeds, delicious, the wine ask for a bottle of "Guerrouane". In my point of view one of the best restaurants for locals in Paris, not expensive, great service, and excellent food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicous Moroccan meal”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We enjoyed a delicious Moroccan meal here and would recommend it. Portions are generous and the mint ice tea is delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunflower5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Founti Agadir also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Founti Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing