We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buddha Bar : Mecca of the French capital”
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Ranked #20 of 433 Nightlife in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This frequently crowded bar features a large golden statue of the Buddha in its center.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buddha Bar : Mecca of the French capital”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Except for the monuments and museums that you could visit in Paris, you should visit the Buddha Bar, the hot - spot of the ultra chic Faubourg St. Honore, a Mecca of the French capital. To be honest, this is the first place that I booked for when I decided to come in Paris, even before the hotel and the flight...it's always crowded and you should make a reservation at least one month before in order to be arranged on a good place. Unique atmosphere, full of candles, under the enormous monument of Buddha. Bar and restaurant of high quality and excellent service. Quite expensive but it's an absolute value for money. An experience to remember for the rest of my life !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    167
    86
    54
    68
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dawhat al Qatar, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely bad service and rude staff specially the seniors "as they described themselves"”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have been frequent clients to Buddha bar (restaurant) since the past few years. Usually we used to get table in the main seating area with booking a day or two in advance of for the weekend. If without booking, I will pass some money to the person who is controlling the seatings and we will get the best table in the place. Unfortunately After they got used to the Arab habit (I admit) its a bad habit, they now seat whoever pays more. You pay more, you get want you want otherwise you will be seated next to the toilet or in front of the pillar or under the stair case. It happened that we have book a week in advance with confirming that we want a table in the main seating area and the staff confirmed the availability. Surprisingly upon arrival , we were told immediately that we will be seated under the staircase while there were plenty of tables that we can see. That is of course because it was obvious that we are Arab (bling bling). This time I decided not to give money and to stop the bad habit. The manager (or who claimed to be) said you either set under the staircase otherwise the place is fully booked. He also tried to talk to me on the side (for money) but I refused.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drinks great, Sushi good”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Went here for dinner and drinks with my wife whilst spending a weekend in Paris. The ambiance was great, the sushi was divine, I highly recommend the mango California sushi rolls, however very little choice for vegetarians so you have been warned! We then followed with drinks in the upstairs Balcony bar where we spent easily over 150euros on a selection of cocktails between us. The bar staff were extremely polite and well mannered (as you would expect in a venue of this calibre) never the less, good experience all round, minus the lack of vegetarian choice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrgoldeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
525 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Amazing food, very nice vibe and great cocktails!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We went there for sushi and it was terrific! For sure try the "Pink Lady" maki, it was amazing. The vibe is really cool. If your going for dinner make sure they seat you downstairs, where it is proper tables (up is more of a lounge and bar area). Its also nicer down where you get to see the huge buddha that they have. The prices are fair and the food quality is great. The music is also amazing. You will have a great time for sure! Not sure why its listed as an attraction, its a lounge / bar / restaurant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Dark”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's situated in a nice wee lane and the decor inside is quite nice too although it's very dark! We went for food and it was average and quite expensive. Asian food but the selection wasn't vast. Nothing had the wow factory however we had a very nice night here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jadge812011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing