We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Quiche” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CAFE BRASSERIE AUX P.T.T.

CAFE BRASSERIE AUX P.T.T.
Ranked #5,114 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: HAS BEEN THERE MANY YEARS
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quiche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Finally made it to the Rue Cler. What a wonderful area of Paris. We ate here because it looked very inviting and we were not disappointed. We ordered the quiche, which we shared. The portion was very large and the quiche was fabulous. The salad was dressed in a very good vinaigrette.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OneSouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
588 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Beautiful Petit-Dejeuner Francais”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I love, love, love this little place for breakfast! Croissants, coffee, juice, baguette, strawberry jam are all blameless. Service is impeccable. The menu has omelette and egg options for those who prefer a more North American breakfast, but I do need to say that my travelling companions have experienced some real irregularities in the omelette preparations, from very firm to very loose. I have no complaints with my croissant and will keep returning with great anticipation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I and another couple ate several meals at this restaurant on rue Cler. Each meal was a delight. A hard part of leaving Paris was leaving this restaurant. Michela made us feel at home. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank autigertalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place was just around the corner from our hotel and we came here for breakfast. The services was really good, prompt, polite and friendly.
We sat outside and with the awning heaters it was nice and pleasant.
The place was clean and tidy.
A nice place to have a relaxed start to the day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quick lovely service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I especially liked this place because of the beautiful and friendly black lady who waited on us on the 2 times we had breakfast here. She gives a good vibe when she approaches you to take your order. We had american breakfast, egg sunny side up, ham, buttered bread, jam, orange juice and cafe au lait which was filling and satisfying. all for 8 euros. good value!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank met402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAFE BRASSERIE AUX P.T.T. also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to CAFE BRASSERIE AUX P.T.T.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing