We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Vendome
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
282
105
34
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
105
34
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzsmall luxury hoteldouble deluxe roomrue st honorefront desk staffperfect locationdinner reservationsevery eveningliving roomaround the cornerright banktwo blocksheart of pariseach morningmacaroonswonderful hotellouvre
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Hotel de Vendome. We have visited Paris several times and this small hotel is exceptional. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The dining room superb and well staffed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the waitresses helped me with my French and gave us a small gift the day we left. The hotel is conveniently located right off Place Vendome and very convenient to any exploration of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Client,

Thanks to you for your very nice review on our hotel.

We are pleased and thankful to read that you enjoyed the quality of our services. We are always looking for the best quality of services for our clients and to please them every minute of their stay in Paris.

We appriciate your very nice words on the decoration of our rooms and dining room.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

-i have been staying at this hotel for about 40 years -- i returned with my family last week includung my grandchildren -- as the hotel is small the staff at the desk got to know us and it felt welcoming -- highly desirable location -- one block from rue de rivolli and the tuilliers park -- a great place for childen to romp and eat as childen are welcome ---breakfast always arrived at my door at he correct time -- the array of pastry was generous and the normany butter over the top--my grandchilden got to see what old style french hotels look and feel like --

Room Tip: a corner room or suite has the best view and light
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlamoGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1placevendome, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Client,

It was a real pleasure to read your very nice review.

We are very touched by the fact that you are a loyal guest of our hotel since 40 years. It is an honour to make you feel welcomed everytime you are staying in our hotel.
We are always looking for the best quality of services for our client and to please them every minute of their stay in Paris.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and our carraige of pastries during your stay. We are dedicated to offer the finest cuisine to our guest.

It was on honor to show to your grandchildren what is a french luxury hotel. Children are always welcomed at the Hotel de Vendome.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel de Vendome.

Kindest regards.

Stéphane Wenz Schuhler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A boutique hotel of less than 30 rooms at Place Vendome on Rue St Honore - the best position and a de luxe hotel priced well below comparable 5 star options where you will pay at least 20% more. Nicely elaborate rooms, mostly generous in size with comfortable amenities - a small reception and friendly helpful staff. A member of SLH so quality is assured. None of the benefits of a larger hotel - no gym, no pool.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is a great option at low season rates. The deluxe rooms are generous and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you want a quality experience, in a beautiful environment with cordial and professional service....look no further than the Hotel de Vendome. This small luxury hotel is one of Paris's best kept secrets. The accommodation is luxurious, the cuisine superb, and the central city location ideal for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel de Vendome is a comfortable, convenient small hotel, ideally located for exploring Paris on foot. It's about ten minutes walk to several Metro stations, and the location on Place Vendome is near the Tuileries and the Opera. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on site, there are many restaurants within a short walk, especially on the nearby Place du March St. Honore. The rooms are fairly quiet and the hotel has a good complement of services (breakfast buffet, WiFi etc.) with no major oversights. Most of all, the staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GottaLottaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews