We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back living”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domingo Rooms de Paris
Ranked #49 of 136 Paris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Domingo Beauborg room for 6 nights in May. Our room was large and comfortable with a shower and bathtub adjoining. The toilet is located in a small hallway and is shared by others in the apartment. There is a large lounge area to relax in also. There are wide doors which open and allow fresh air into the rooms which is very nice. Domingo is a great help in advice on areas in Paris. The location of the apartment is top notch, walking distance to River Seine and Notre Dame (about 10 mins). There is a funny little lift which only fits either 2 people or 1 person and 1 suitcase. Domingo is very friendly, welcoming and a laid back kind of guy. We didn't get a decent breakfast there, because a part for his bread maker was missing. We had orange juice and yoghurt. Was craving some carbs one morning, and Domingo kindly went out and got a baguette for us. Domingo gave us the use of his washing machine and dryer also, which was a great help to us. Thanks for a great stay Domingo. Hope you find your bread maker attachment. :)

Room Tip: Try to get the larger bedroom if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

I notified Domingo on a short notice towards my date of travel and he kindly offered me the stay with 2 nights at his St Croix apartment and the other 2 nights at the Beaubourg room. Both locations are very accessible to public transport, good restaurants, bars, shopping street... you name it!

The St Croix apartment had a kitchenette and toilette while the room in Beaubourg was bigger, and of course, they were clean. If you have a choice, I would advise you to get the room at Beaubourg though, cause breakfast will be prepared by Domingo himself only at Beaubourg, but still he ensures the supply of breakfast at the St Croix apartment in the form of cereals, fruits cakes and stuff. I did not get to try his home-made bread thanks to some of his previous occupants who threw away his bread-making machinery, so nothing to rave about here. He did try to make it up in the form of cupcakes, which sad to say, did not really make the mark =/

The host, Domingo, was really warm and hospitable throughout our entire stay. Ask him anything you wanna know about Paris and he'll tell you about it, in good english =)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch00G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found Domingo to be a great help in knowing restaurants and things to do in the Marais. He's very welcoming and staying there is kind of like crashing with a friend or friend of a friend. The apartment is typical Central Paris, small but very convenient considering it's just over the metro station. One important plus: very hot water for the shower. One of the best patisseries in the city is around the corner, as are numerous restaurants. It was pretty easy to take the metro to anywhere as you can change to the #1 in a couple of stops. From that standpoint it's one of the best located places we've stayed in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbobWaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Myself and my boyfriend went to Paris for Valentines Day ad stayed in Domingo's lovely little studio. The studio is perfect for a few days away. We were out of the apartment most of the time but it was so nice to come back from a tiring day as a tourist to this cosy room. Domingo left coffee, tea, yoghurts, chocolate, cake, etc which was a lovely gesture that we appreciated. It's situated in the cobble block streets, with cafes and restaurants around. It's easy to walk to Notre Dame and from there walking along the Seine to the Louvre.

Had such a great time, will definitely use Domingo's again. Sarah & Ciarán

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed with Domingo Rooms at Beaubourg on the 19th & 20th Feb. It really made me feel like a Parisien. The action of having to punch the code at the gate, to get into the courtyard, takes the lift to the apartment ; all these make me feel like a Parisien :-) The location of the house which is well located in the city makes it very convenient to walk to all the sites. Domingo is an excellent host, makes me feel right at home. Excellent home to stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed with Domingo for 2 nights over Valentine's recently. Having travelled and choosing apartment rentals as our mode of accommodation, we were delighted to find that even though it was only a room that we were taking, we did have almost all the apartment to ourselves.

Domingo was everything previous reviewers said about him: warm, friendly, entertaining. And yups - his bread was an absolute welcome in the morning.

The apartment is quaint but strategically located. A 10 minute walk from the RER station meant that access to / from airport or train station was no problem.

An additional plus that we found: the apartment was always warm and toasty to come back to (we went during the recent Paris cold spell).

We will definitey book again when we do Paris! And we look forward to more nights in the living room having a chat with Domingo, with french opera / jazz playing in the background.

Barb & Ben (Malaysia)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbsie_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Domingo is a wonderful host. Homemade bread in the morning, and a help yourself attitude to the kitchen, made us feel like we were staying with friends. His apartment is right in the heart of the Beaubourg: right next to the Pompideau and only a short walk from the Louvre and Notre Dame. It's stylish and quirky, just to our tastes. Our room had an ensuite shower and the only thing you should be aware of is that the loo is in the hall and shared, but this was never a problem for us.
We loved staying there, it was such a lovely relaxing experience, and Domingo was very helpful with advice on local restaurants and sights. He's a great guy, and it's a great apartment. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Domingo!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe90Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,803 in Paris
1,214 reviews
Montmartre
Le Grand Hotel de Clermont
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#16 of 136 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#333 of 1,803 in Paris
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domingo Rooms de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domingo Rooms de Paris

Address: 35 rue Beaubourg, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this bed and breakfast there are 2 Rooms for one or two persons each. Both are rented separately or together. Price is per room. Rooms with shower and sink or easy access to, toilet is shared by other guests and myself. Flowered, bright, southern facing balcony with deck chairs and a hammock in the sun & quiet right in the heart of Paris. 1 minute from the Pompidou Center, the Paris Museum of Modern Art. Access to Metro 30 seconds away and super conveniently located - Nearby you have the Marais, Paris' historical, gay, Jewish, shopping, food center and we are close to Notre Dame which is down the street when you walk out of the apartment. Louvre, Musée d Orsay, Rodin, Luxembourg Gardens all very close by - Eiffel tower just a bus ride away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing