We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to end our trip”

Paris Wine Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 169 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidays in Paris. You are looking for an original day out of the city? Discover the French wine culture, tast wines, meet winemakers, take a full day in the countryside? Yes you can with Paris Wine Day Tours!
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to end our trip”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I finished our 2 weeks in France with this tour. Really a great day to visit a vineyard in Sancerre, an open air market and a Castle in Loire. JB was very French, fun and informative. Really learned a great deal about French wines and the valley. Great lunch. Beautiful scenery.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CatnapJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best day in France”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Wine and Country Tour with JB. We were so fortunate to have a wonderful group of people from all over the world on our tour. We enjoyed exploring the small village open-air market, vineyard, family-owned castle, delicious lunch, and the wine....we all enjoyed the wine! The views of the Loire Valley were magnificent, the village of Sancerre oh so charming, and JB's special touches were well worth the cost of the tour. It was undoubtedly our favorite day in France! JB even arranged for us to meet the "Sancerre wine aficianado" in his cellar .... a delightful gentlemen who shared his amazing wine with us. All-in-all, an unforgettable day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PattiLee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, VA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I did the Wine and Country tour. We both enjoyed all the information he shared regarding the winemaking process in Burgundy along with some history about France as a whole and beautiful views. Several treats along the tour, we recommend it if your goal is not just tasting wine but also discovering the countryside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank YanizJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If in Paris - Do this!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wife and I did the day trip to Sancerre. JB was a fantastic guide. I will not re-write what others have written - it is all true! The village of Sancerre is visually stunning. Unfortunately the Paris Wine Day Tours website was hacked, so it may be difficult to contact JB until it is restored.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and well worth it.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I took the wine tour, and very glad we did. Extremely interesting to discover the way the French view wines, and get to see some unique and family owned winery's in France. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. If for no other reason then to meet JP, the tour guide, extremely knowledgeable and delight to spend the day with.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Noah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Wine Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing