We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photo Tour in Paris”

Photo Tours of Paris
Ranked #246 of 533 Tours in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you are beginner or advanced and photography is your passion, Photo Tours of Paris will inspire and guide you to take the best pictures in the most romantic setting, The City of Lights.Journey with our experienced, resident, english speaking photographers through the lively streets of Paris and encounter the French je ne sais quoi. You will take from Paris the best souvenirs, a great knowledge of your camera, exceptional photographs flavored with a touch of history and memories that last a lifetime.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Photo Tour in Paris”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A good insight in how to use your camera, with lots of hints and tips regarding angles, layout, aperture, shutter speed, exposure. Steve our guide, was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining in layman's terms how to get the best out of your camera. I would recommend this tour as not only do you get to learn how to take better photos, but also you spend a wonderful afternoon strolling around Paris and seeing the amazing architecture that makes Paris such a beautiful city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Photo Trip in Paris”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I learn many new ways to use my camera, our guide Manol was patient and cool. A very interesting and pleasant afternoon across Paris and few little hide spots. It's a thing to do that you can find with book guide.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great introduction to Paris”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First, this company -- Photo Tours of Paris -- is an excellent one to deal with. Gilles was so kind and professional and helpful with ironing out the difficulties of navigating Paris for a week with my 13 year old daughter. Next, the tour itself was an exceptional way to be exposed to Paris for the first time. Our guide Manoi was not only very knowledgeable about the city, but as an expert photographer we were taught by him to look at Paris in a different way so that we were not just taking snapshots of tourist sites but were actually seeing what we were looking at. It was so nice for the three of us to spend time with a thoughtful young European who took his role as a teacher very seriously, yet was full of warmth and humor. He was particularly good with a young teenager and we all learned how to use our new camera properly. We were all so impressed by this experience that we will probably arrange to take a photo tour of New York City when we get back to the States.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JKMCambridge_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photo Tours of Paris”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great tour in Paris, while learning photography and practicing them right away on the spot. Steve, our guide and photo-teacher, explains clearly all the basic "must know" knowledge in photography (such as aperture, shutter speed, exposure and composition). Now I can forget the automatic settings on my SLR camera, and fiddle around with the manual settings to be more creative in my photography. I'd recommend this tour for those non-photographers who wish to take pictures like a pro.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvaNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bx
1 review
“Paris photo tour”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Thanks to our guide Manol, i managed to have nice pictures of my trip in paris, and learn more about photography too!
Despite the grey wheather, we had a very nice afternoon, discovering touristic spot of Paris.
I would definitly recommand this tour if you are interested by photography and willing to learn a few tricks!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank celine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Photo Tours of Paris also viewed

 

Been to Photo Tours of Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing