We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 18:00
2, 4, or 6 Days Paris Golden Pass
11

Book in advance
from
£81.12
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Musee de la Musique
from £81.12
More Info
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
209
85
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
85
18
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019

I didn't think I'd find this museum very interesting but using the free audio guide, it was fascinating. You can learn about this history of various type of instruments, or listen to how each one sounds. Really, so much more interesting than I'd expected. They have special audio guides for kids. It was also nice to get away from the crowds at the big sights. Maybe not a must for a first trip to Paris, but worth the metro ride.

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank Christy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Located in the La Villete park, next to the Peripherique. Easy access with the metro, stop Porte de Pantin. Close to the Music School. It is not crowded and affords an excellent display of musical instruments, and not only to be seen, but they can be heard, since their sound is reproduced faithfully (that is if you have the audio guide). Also, there are recitals and other educational activities for adults and children. The new building of the Paris Symphony Orchestra is close by, an ugly modern monstrosity with all black interior, saved by good acoustics..

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Hugo929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Make sure you get the audio guide as it's important in the understanding of the sound of the instruments that you will learn about. This is also a good place for special expos on music.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The music museum at the "Cite de la Musique" is in a specially made building for the large collection of old and new instruments, also from different parts of the world with unique instruments. The earphones with numbers for filmed pieces of different kinds of music is very well made and requires time. The exhibits are voluminous for all different kinds of instruments. A real treasure for music lovers.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The museum is in a modern big building. The collection is various. The Gamelan(Indonesian traditional music istrument) has an entrance door. Even you are not a music lover, you will learn better about music instruments. It worths visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews