We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in a convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room
The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
After a long day let's have a chat in the Pompadour Living Room
You can remove the center table
A la façon d'Hubert Robert
Details in the living room
The blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Details of the blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room guests
Details of the blue bathroom for the other couple or kids.
The Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Fresh flowers will be waiting for you
The Bedroom facing the courtyard, fresh and quiet
Marie-Antoinette's bedroom. Piece of Art !
Details in the Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Small living room to organize your next day with WIFI in all the apartment
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Shower made from italian marble for the main bedroom.
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
Time for few thoughts....
Everything you need in a modern kitchen
Diner à la Française !!
Spacious modern kitchen
Diner aux chandelles
Window opening on the cobblestone courtyard
All you need in the kitchen. Fully equipped.
The African Queen in the Pompadour living room
The quiet interior cobblestone courtyard
Front of the house on a sunny day
Front of the house with typical balconies
Front of the house surrounded by art galleries
Hermes original store, 3 blocks from the apartment
Behind the house: the Presidential Palace
An extremely safe area, no doubt...
5 minutes from the apartment: The Grand Palais and Alexander III Bridge in winter 2013
Over 5 Boulangeries surrounding the apartment with delicious pastries and baguettes
Beautiful florists as well around the apartment
The Eiffel Tower at night time
The Louvre Museum at 30 minutes walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FlyingDut...
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is on the third floor of a nice building on a quiet street, a few hundred meters from the Miromesnil metro stop, where two lines (13 and 9) converge. There are four steps up to the lift on the ground floor. There are bus stops nearby, and a cab stand, so transportation is easy. It is very well equipped and attractively furnished.

The bed is what Americans call "queen-sized," and comfortable for two people. The en suite bathroom is a bit cramped, but perfectly serviceable; the other bathroom is standard size, with good storage. The only major appliance we used was the combination washer-dryer, which worked fine. The surrounding neighborhood is very convenient, with friendly, affordable places to eat, and also some fancier ones, plus the usual small groceries, boulangeries, etc. If you would like to buy an original Rodin, there's a shop a few doors down the street that will help you with that.

We stayed in moderate weather, so we had no occasion to try either the heat (radiant) or the air conditioning (two indoor Penguino units). There are ample openable windows, however, so I would expect it to be pretty comfortable in warm weather, regardless.

Joseph is a model host. We would be glad to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikgmbm
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, beautiful and comfortable apartment. Fully equipped large kitchen. Stayed 3 weeks in October 2017, and we loved it! Joseph is a great host! Easygoing and very friendly. Very happy with choosing this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crickmer
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
“A gem in the heart of Paris.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We feel very lucky to have found this beautiful apartment for our week in Paris this year. The apartment is spacious and appointed with everything you could need. We especially enjoyed the first class kitchen so we could shop the local markets and cook in our "Paris Kitchen" when we were not out dining at some of the great local cafes.
The location is very conveient being only one block from a Metro stop and a few blocks to walk to the Champs Elysees.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skscher56
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“spacious apartment with character”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We visited Paris for eight days, and a large part of the success of our stay was this apartment. In contrast to the many apartments that are decorated in a modern style completely without character, this apartment is quite original as well as being very comfortable. The walls are covered with eighteenth and nineteenth century popular prints, and the furniture is a mixture of period styles. The kitchen, however, is large and up-to-date with all conveniences. The apartment is really meant only for a couple: There is an adequately sized master bedroom with a small bathroom and shower attached. The main bathroom, with a bathtub, is next to the living room and is more spacious. There is both a living-room and a sort of vestibule that is next to it, providing a good feeling of space.
The location of the apartment could not be better, being in the most convenient and fashionable area of the 8th arrondisement, steps away from the Champs Elysées, the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, great shopping and restaurants, and a nearby Metro station.
The owner, Joseph, was extremely friendly and helpful, always available, and very solicitous. We would certainly rent this apartment again when we return to Paris.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxznc
1 review
“Beautiful, Clean, and Convenient”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We absolutely loved our experience. Joseph was so accommodating. The place was cozy, comfortable, and very clean. The kitchen appliances weren't easy to figure out. We should have asked how to use microwave. Was not a problem. We ate out and brought a few things in. The metro literally right around the corner. Small grocery 2 minute walk and an amazing bakery/patisserie 5 minute walk away. The living room acts as one of the bedrooms. Both behind doors and the beds very comfortable, loved the bedding and pillows.
We plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helgasi
Kirkland, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Parisian Apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As we arrived at our accommodation, the apartment owned by Joseph Boudon, we were very pleasantly surprised: It was very French, decorated with Antiques and Collectables, luxuriously appointed and everything worked.
The kitchen was large and well equipped like no other we have seen. There was an abundance of everything, from French Press to large kettle, piles and piles of plates, glasses, cups, mugs, platters, great pots and pans and all in excellent quality, stainless whenever possible, and even silver "silverware" (not to be put into the dishwasher), washer, dryer, dishwasher etc.
The bedroom had a very comfortable large bed, very nice bedding, great mattress and pillows, as well as a small very convenient and efficient walk-in-closet.
2 bathrooms/toilets, wonderful large soft towels, and everything was spic and span.
Metro stop right there, very convenient for traveling to all parts of Paris. We took daily trips to certain areas in Paris and explored those. We took the Metro everywhere.
Bakery, Pharmacy, Convenient Store and Restaurants galore right around you. We found some really exquisite restaurants within a couple of blocks. The closest was in the building itself.
Joseph was very personable and helpful and we will certainly use his accommodations again next time we are in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Parisian atmosphere
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgmartin3...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Truly outstanding apartment . Very well stocked with high quality dishs and silverware
Very clean and excellent location Joseph was very helpful and provided lots of information about good restaurants. I have stayed in a number of apartments in Paris. This has been bye far the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing