We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
492 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Paris”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We celebrated our one year anniversary in Paris. I used to live here and wanted my other half to experience this great city with me on our special day. I normally stay at Hotel St. Paul but they were more money for a smaller bed. And they are also a star rating less than Belle Juliette. So I tried Hotel La Belle Juliette based on reviews. The service was excellent. They even added roses to the room for our anniversary. The bed is big and extremely comfortable. The hotel is new as is all the furnishings. The two things I liked most about BJ were: the flat screen Mac w/ free wifi in the room and the shower! The shower is large enough for two people and has several nozzles for a car wash type of experience. We also tried the spa one morning and, while we loved the steam room, there's only 1 little bench in there, which the two of us pretty much occupied. I cannot imagine it holding more people comfortably. The pool is also pretty small and, again, would be awkward with more than 2 people. It's more of a mini-spa. I will return. I just hope it doesn't lose its charm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    175
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
527
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
202 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The street is charming, full of nice shops and restaurants but relatively quiet and not too touristy. Hotel exterior is very discreet but once inside decor is fun and gets the balance right between kitch and classy.
We stayed in the smallest room but it was adequate and the rate acceptable for Paris. Breakfast was not included and expensive at 20 euros pp if you just eat coffee and croissant so we just went out. The Spa has an indoor pool which is small but fun with coloured lights and air jets. Nice little ouside space for drinks.
Staff are laid back and friendly, good atmosphere. Will go back.

Room Tip: Classic room is small but great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As has been said before by various other reviewers, this hotel really is a gem. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel was beautiful and stylish. What it lacks in size, it more than makes up for it by its attention to details that I personally appreciate. The bed is wonderful and yes, the Mac in the room was a bonus. What I truly liked though was the fact that even though the room was small-ish, they did not stinge on the space for the shower & vanity area. There is a very generous sized sink for your use and the toilet is completely separate from the shower area, which to me, is a big plus. Unfortunately, I did not have too much time there but I would definitely return and would definitely recommend it. Of course, it's not cheap, but if you book directly with the hotel and plan your stay over Sundays till mid week, the price can differ by a whole 100eurosRue Cherche Midi is also a delightful street with more than your fair share of bistros and specialty shops. Be sure to drop by Chercheminippes (http://www.chercheminippes.com) located at various points. You could land yourself that vintage pair of Chanel shoes!

Room Tip: Book directly via hotel website,cheaper than agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I know hotels in Paris are expensive so I was prepared to spend alot of money, but I don't think it was worth the money. It wasn't horrible. But, it wasn't wonderful either. The location was fine, but you do have to take a few metros to get to the major sites. The rooms were a little strange. We reserved two connecting rooms A's we were traveling with our two small children. What we got were two individual rooms that we had to prop open with luggage. There was a separate outside door to close off these two rooms. At least the door locks. I was disappointed that we had such a hard time reconfirming our reservations. I had sent several emails and never heard back. We were on a cruise and could not call so I had to have my cousin call for us to reconfirm. Added stress I did not need. Very tiny bars of soap that were not replaced everyday and housekeeping left two glasses of orange juice sitting for 3 days. A little strange. We would make a game out of it everyday to see if they would pick it up. Also, the refrigerator is not a true refrigerator, only cools beverages a little. I wish I had known this. We spent over $100 in cheeses and foie GRAS at la Grand Epicurie (the best gourmet food store I have ever been to). I thought we would have appetizers for a couple of days. The next day strange smells came from the box. Everything had spoiled. So much good food and money wasted. I said something to the girl downstairs and she said that they could hold something for us next time. I wish she would have said this to us before our shopping trip A's she was the one who had directed us to this store. Oh well, another experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dkasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

What a great stay!
From the entrance to the room, it is like being on a different planet. Each floor has its own theme. We have stayed on the fourth floor: les causeries. The spirit in the room is perfectly matching this time of French history: when kings were governing the country, and (rich) ladies spending their time tchating with a cup of tea.

The room is small, but very well arranged. A trendy Mac is stting in lieu of the TV and it is offering Internet (free) and .... Television.
The room is nicely decorated with attention to details.
Wow was our first word in entering the room.
Details that matter: room is quiet, clean and the bed... well we had to leave unfortunately, but it was difficult to.

The staff is really nice and helpful.

Location is just great with plenty of French bistrots around.

Don't miss this hotel, it is a gem

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My daughter and I found this hotel to be clean, tidy and perfect for us.
The rooms where small but we did expect this for Paris.
The hotel has been recently refitted with a modern feel. The decor is gorgeous. My daughter loved the pool area downstairs.
All the staff where so very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They were wonderful!
The locations is perfect, close to a wonderful outdoor market, beautiful boutiques and yummy bistro's.
We could easily have spent 6 days exploring this little part of Paris.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Call them directly, the staff are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Although the reception and rooms are small, but the serivce was excellent, and the accomodation was bang on with all the facilities. Especially with the imac as computer / tv, saving us to bring laptop and charger.
The hotel is new and fresh, loving the colour theme, while is a bit girlie, it wasn't over the top, even got my hunsband seal of approval!
The staff showed us around the restaurant, the mini garden, and the spa, swimming pool in the basement, shame that we didnt bring our swimming suit, if not denfinity will use it!
On top of that, the location was good and central, near St German which we can just walked any where.
Can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: i like ours with bath and pink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dordor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#102 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#115 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing