We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superlative in every way!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

For as long as La Belle Juliette has been open I have been looking with longing at Her online and promising to take myself to visit Her "someday". "Someday" came earlier this month and She exceeded all my hopes in every way. Not a thing has been left to chance, from the tailored silks suits of Her staff to the eclectic array of luxurious lounge cushions brought out each evening for guests to linger upon as they sink into the contemporary romance She offers. Every room decorated individually, each created around their own evocative Juliette story, this boutique hotel is a place to revisit again and again. Impeccable and inspirational in style with exceptional service from staff round the clock make this quintessentially Parisian Madame destination staying every time. I flew 26 hours in a plane to experience La Belle Juliette and I'd do it again - in a heartbeat. "

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    175
    38
    22
    3
See reviews for
76
531
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon back in March 2013. We picked it because of the unique rooms and great location. Service was great and the staff were very friendly.

As I said, location is one of the reasons we picked it. The hotel is close to a couple of the metro stations so it was very convenient and easy to go to the other areas of Paris. Its not very close but we still managed to walk from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower, about a 30-minute walk. Its also close to a grocery store and restaurants.

The rooms were the best part of the hotel. The color and furnishings were all very quaint and elegant. Though we didn't stay indoors much, we did enjoy being in the room. The staff were very nice and polite. They helped us find ourselves on the map and recommended ways on getting to places we wanted to go.

All in all we had a great stay. I would recommend this hotel for people looking for something new and unique, something different from your normal big-chain hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your stay in March.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed celebrating your honeymoon at La Belle Juliette!!

Your words are rewarding for all of us as we really want to provide the best service.

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Asharon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just came back from another romantic stay at La Belle Juliette. It was our 3rd stay and what can i say-it was just prefect.The stuff was warm and attentive,breakfast was fresh and delicious served in the beautifully decorated dining room.Massage at the lovely spa in the basement felt amazing and suite no 304 looked like a picture from a design magazine.a home away from hoame- and what a home. I know where i will stay next trip to Paris

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baruch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We visited La Belle Juliette for the fourth time. We still love the location, loved the beautiful room (de luxe), wonderfully decorated as were the others, great Spa, friendly helpful reception.
The only draw back was the shower. Big shower head, lots of pressure but ..... Two shower curtains! No border on the tiled floor, no wall on any side! On the first day we flooded the whole bathroom floor, on the third we managed to flood only half the bathroom floor!
We will still go back but I hope you will do something about it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mamitanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to La Belle Juliette. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your fourth stay with us!
Concerning the shower, we just would like to add that we take into account all the remarks of our clients, and therefore, all the rooms with that kind of shower will be changed in next January. So the problem will be solved by your next stay with us!!
We are looking forward to seeing you for your next trip to Paris.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friend and I wanted to introduce our 9 year-old-daughters to Paris and La Belle Juliette was the perfect boutique hotel for that. We were looking for an experience that felt special, chic/stylish, and very french at a price we wouldn't choke on. And we found it.

Our daughters certainly appreciated all the touches of pink and they loved the tiny pool with the water that changed colors (from colored lights).

The location was perfect, and felt very safe. The service was very helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not needed...so just right.

I can't imagine that there could have been a more perfect mother/young daughter hotel in all of Paris.

Room Tip: We asked for pink, and we got it. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeliciaL-Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed the weekend here. The staff were excellent. Both in terms of helping us within the hotel and their recommendations. Our room was, one might say, bijou! However there was a large and comfortable bed, and bed linen. Wonderful strong shower. There was a slight downside with a room that small was that the lavatory opened directly into the bedroom (rather than through the bathroom, for instance) which means that any noise, (if any were to be made), carries through the door. One should perhaps time ones ablutions accordingly. And to be honest the gold Ostrich leatherette wallpaper certainly made up for it.

Adjacent to the hotel is a building being restored. There wasn't any work being carried out at the weekend. But it appears this is going to take some time as the progress looks slow.

One thing to note about this area is that most of the shops are closed on Sunday. We also struggled to find somewhere nearby to have breakfast / brunch on the Sunday. The breakfast in the hotel is expensive. Twenty euros for a coffee, a juice and toast (room service prices). We didn't actually have it so it might be well worth it! In the end we were lucky to get a table at Les Garcons on the same street. This was an excellent brunch and I would recommend it; a coffee, juice, croissant, eggs benedict and dessert for twenty five euro. I think booking is required for a Sunday. We were just lucky.

Overall a wonderful little hotel, with charming staff and great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManofIceni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst in honeymoon. This hotel is very impressive. As other reviews have stated the rooms are small but the positives outweigh this. The staff are fantastically helpful. They made some brilliant restaurant recommendations and happily made bookings for us. We used the spa area, which is small but a nice treat after a day sightseeing and the treatments were great. Breakfast is tasty and the decaffe coffee the best I've had. The surrounding area is quiet (in a good way) with some nice bars/restaurants used by locals as well as tourists. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_holidays2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
529 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,802 in Paris
1,803 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing