We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Nearby Hotels
US$355
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$303
US$249
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$763
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$375
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$291
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
706
197
51
26
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
197
51
26
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon marcheboutique hotelsmall poolromantic roomsteam roomdepartment storest germainnespresso machineleft bankjunior suiteour honeymoonseveral metro stationsgreat neighborhoodquiet streetlovely boutiqueperfect hotelhonesty bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

despite the tiny rooms and the construction work next door which during the week will have pneumatic hammer waking you up at 7AM the atmosphere of the hotel is comfortable, friendly relaxing and homely. The staff is really sweet and dedicated and makes you feel home as soon as you arrive. The spa, the tiny pool and the hammam are a must in the center of Paris. it is just 5 min from Le Bon marche and St Germain while being preserved from the noise by being in a quiet street. The breakfast are delicious an served in a nice colorful room with fireplace, old books and piano.

Room Tip: try to be as much as possible on the left side of the hotel to be far from the construction work
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

First the good.....I thought the location was fine in the 6th arrondissement and we walked everywhere. There were many lovely bistros right outside our door. The Belanger was awesome for our croissants every morning and sometimes a pastry at night....excellent as I was with my 10 year old granddaughter
The room was small as expected but always clean.
Now the drawbacks....lots of construction next door. We were here to see Paris not sleep so if you want to sleep don't stay here as work begins at 8am. The staff seemed untrained and very often unable to answer the easiest questions about directions, dining, tourist attractions, etc.
That being said, if they could work out a few issues.....it's a great place to stay and be right in a French neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family visits Paris every year. We normally stay at the area of Saint Germain des pres. We wanted a different area for a change near Bon Marche Grand Epicerie. However upon arriving la belel Juliette, its just too far from what we are used staying. It takes 15 minutes walk to the heart of St. Germain des pre. We were tired going back to hotel so had to take the metro all the time. I would advise you to get Hotel Fleurie 3 stars, hotel la perle, hotel St. Severin, Hotel Recamier 4 star and Hotel des Carmes 2 star (a bit of a walk but worth the savings.) All this hotels will give you a more memorable stay in Paris!

If you see a mr and ms smith logo at the hotel door, IT IS NOT RELIABLE.

Pros and Cons of this hotel

Pros.
Spa is available if you want to splurge
Shower pressure in the room is very good

Cons
Too far to walk to other interesting areas at the latin quarter
deluxe room is tooo small for the price (350-400 eu)
Male at front dest staff has 4 star attitude to shout at you (OMG)
Lobby is too barbie looking to seat on and be comfortable (girly)

If the owners of this hotel would like to email me, I would gladly help them improve the service it well deserves. I do not want to be shouted at specially by a front desk staff Noru or Nori that I can not even read his handwriting! He should be checked for drugs maybe on a withdrawal symptom. It is the responsibility of the manger to see to it that her staff is trained properly. As I am a hotelier myself, I am disgusted at the way service is handled for a 4 star hotel. What a pity.

Room Tip: Please do not use this hotel if you want to enjoy Paris and look at the location before you do at trip advisor. All rooms face the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

« Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I’m sorry you found us ‘too far to walk’ to where you wanted go. We’re actually just 10 minutes walk from the Luxembourg Gardens and only five minutes from the Bon Marché store, which apparently was one of the reasons for choosing our area. We believe our location is very central for a major capital like Paris, but any future guest can check our website and see clearly where we are before booking. We're sorry if the short walks you embarked upon made you ’tired’ and that you ‘had to take the metro all the time’. We have to say, out of all the cities we’ve walked in, Paris is actually one of the nicest :-)

You also say you were unhappy with the size of your ‘deluxe’ room, but in fact you booked a superior room, which our website clearly describes as measuring approx. 19m2. Again, full details of our amenities are given on our website - it would not be in our interest to try and mislead guests.

Your remarks about our lobby décor are your point of view of course, but many people find our interior design refreshing and part of the character of the hotel. Sorry you did not appreciate the efforts we have made to try and provide a welcoming atmosphere for guests.

And concerning the incident you mention with one of our receptionist, we are very surprised to learn about it. Guests are treated with the utmost respect at La Belle Juliette, as they should be, and we will be investigating to find out exactly what happened in order to avoid a similar situation in the future.

We hope you will give us another chance to prove how genuinely we try to please all our guests. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you should require any further help.

Best regards,”
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved the atmosphere in this small hotel in a great area. It is close to the train station and has several, small bistros right out their front door. Breakfast was great and reasonable for Paris. The staff were exceptional in helping us navigate the city - would recommend to anyone who wants an intimate, romantic, small boutique hotel for an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Would request a superior room the next time as you would have more room. Took a standard and the room was fine, however, not a lot of place to store your things - but the rooms are decorated very lovely, and the rooms are no smaller than other rooms in Paris.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed here and at first it seems charming but there was only one person on reception most of the time and as the Hotel was full he could not cope very well . We requested a booking for dinner at a restaurant in the morning and came home that afternoon to find no one knew anything and so no booking had been made . The staff were not able to recommend restaurants and had no real knowledge of the restaurants nearby. We had to search the internet and make our own bookings . The room was small and there was only a hand shower in the bath. Lighting in the bathroom was inadequate and no power point for a hair dryer near the vanity mirror . There was a fridge but it was totally empty , not even water! We asked for water on the last day and it never came .During our 4 days there was no one in the spa and when we went to look it was locked . There was never anyone in the bar to make us a drink and the Hotel seemed deserted most of the time. I'm not sure how they got 4 stars .... It was all a bit Fawlty Towers ! Then on the last 2 mornings we were woken by builders drilling directly into the wall of our room . We are usually sorry to leave Paris but on this occasion we were happy ! Needless to say we will not be staying here again .

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guests,

We are sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.

Concerning your different remarks, we would just add a few things. Regarding the room, you can find clear descriptions of all our rooms on our website, indicating the size and facilities for each category, in order to avoid any surprises upon arrival. Concerning the fridge, there is indeed no minibar as room service is available 24 hours a day. For the hairdryer, safety regulations forbid having a socket in the bathroom, which is why there is a plug in the closet next to the hairdryer in the room.

As far as the spa is concerned, the guests of the hotel have free access to our little pool and the steam room from 9am till 10 pm. This is included in the room rate. For beauty treatments, it is open from 11am to 7.30pm, Wednesday to Sunday.

Regarding the restaurant recommendations, we are sorry if we did not manage to guide you. There are a lot of very nice restaurants around our hotel, such as Le Bakkus, L’Epi Dupin or Le Christine, so maybe we did not understand your requirements.

Finally, our neighbours the Lazarist monks are doing some building work to open a retirement home for their elderly. Unfortunately this can cause some disruption during the weekdays, from 8am till 5pm. We never really know in advance when they are going to be especially noisy, but they do not work during the weekend, and thankfully they will be finishing in the next few months.

We are sorry for the different troubles that occurred during your stay - your remarks will help us improve service for future guests.

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews