We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

First time in Paris, celebrating our anniversary. Perfect hotel, beautiful decor, easy walking to all the sites. Had the cute little pool & steam room to ourselves, similarly the honesty bar! Very romantic, lovely bistros nearby. Will be amazing once all renovations finished - definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
“Dear Customers,

Thank you for choosing La Belle Juliette to celebrate your anniversary! We are so glad that you appreciated our hotel, the spa and our lounge.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again when the new bar and restaurant open in a few months’ time!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,”
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    175
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
525
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Charming hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was pristine and charming, though small, but that was what I expected. There are quaint shops and nice restaurants on the street and we had a some great dinners a couple of nights in the neighborhood. And there are 2 metro stops within a 5 minute walk of the hotel so it's easy to get anywhere from there. The only thing that was a bit tough was the Italian shower-- without a shower head, we sort of had some mini floods in the bathroom in the morning as we were not so adept at using the hand held shower-- but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
“Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at La Belle Juliette!!
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us… As you mention, there are indeed a lot of nice restaurants in the area: Le Bakkus, La Marlotte, L’Epi Dupin, Le Christine... We would be very pleased to help you discover others during your next stay with us!!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,”
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent bijou hotel in a very fashionable area of Paris. It is regrettable that Tripadvisor is not letting me submit this review without rating fitness centre and spa which we did not use. "Average" for these denotes "Not Applicable". Also regrettable that we cannot rate excellent hotel unless we compose 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

THis is an excellent place to stay on Rive Gauche in Paris. La Belle Juliette is a small, elegant hotel with beautiful decor and kind staff. Everything has been thought out and planned down to the last detail. The rooms are on the smaller side- but typical of Paris, and they are just beautiful!! There is also a fun swimming pool in the spa for guests. The location is perfect. There are caffes and bakeries around the corner for breakfast. It is about 10 minutes from the center of St. Germain. Not many tourist on this side of the river- and this hotel is a great chance to get an authentic slice of Parisian life.

It is on the pricier side- but if you book earlier and keep a look out for a non-refundable rate you can save. The experience is totally worth it tho! Even for just a few nights.

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully decorated so you can't go wrong. THe standards are on the smaller side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week as part of our Euro honeymoon tour. The hotel is located in a quiet area in central Paris,close to all amenities and metro stations and walking distance to big attractions such as the Louvre, Musee d Orsey, etc. The rooms are very cozy warm and romantic, a perfect supplement to the city of Paris. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103, away from the noise caused by the near construction works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife on our honeymoon. The first impressions were great, nice decorated hotel lobby and rooms. We made a mistake with our booking and arrived a day late, when we noticed the mistake we emailed the hotel however they still insisted on charging the full rate when we did not stay the first night.
Soon after arriving we noticed the fridge did not work when we notified the staff, they were very unaccommodating. We asked for the hotel to store a number of items in a fridge whilst ours was not working, when asked for the items the next day they items had not been kept cold and we had to throw out the times. Staff also had little knowledge of the area and were reluctant to provide recommendations.
Upon checkout I queried the bill given the issue we had with the fridge and the reply was they would upgrade us next time we visited. However I will not be giving them the opportunity.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
“Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We are glad you appreciated our hotel and its interior design. Concerning the minibar, it is not actually a real fridge, and can only keep drinks cool. It is not hygienically suitable for use as a fridge for food. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the confusion that occurred.
Concerning recommendations for the area, we are surprised that you found the staff reluctant as we actually have a lot of good addresses for guests that are not fare from the hotel (such as Le Bakkus, L’Epi Dupin…) and more just a little further (Le Christine for example), so we are sorry if we did not manage to meet your expectations.

Despite the problems you encountered, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,”

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

despite the tiny rooms and the construction work next door which during the week will have pneumatic hammer waking you up at 7AM the atmosphere of the hotel is comfortable, friendly relaxing and homely. The staff is really sweet and dedicated and makes you feel home as soon as you arrive. The spa, the tiny pool and the hammam are a must in the center of Paris. it is just 5 min from Le Bon marche and St Germain while being preserved from the noise by being in a quiet street. The breakfast are delicious an served in a nice colorful room with fireplace, old books and piano.

Room Tip: try to be as much as possible on the left side of the hotel to be far from the construction work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing