We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Mouffetard Market
from US$42.56
More Info
from US$57.51
More Info
from US$113.87
More Info
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
351
235
49
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
235
49
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

It's so chilled and brilliant variety of food. I love it. I been visiting since 2000. And actually lived there over 2 years. Significantly dazzling.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Veeknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We rented an apartment on Rue Descartes which is same street as Rue Mouffetard, just a different name. Only a few minutes’ walk to Place de la Contrescarpe, and really great base to explore the market and do our shopping from. There is always something happening, in and around the square and market. Rue Mouffetard is in one of Paris's oldest and liveliest neighborhoods, dating back to Neolithic times, it was a Roman road leading from Paris's "Rive Gauche" or "Left Bank" all the way to Italy. Today it starts at Rue Thouin and runs to the Fountain Guy Lartigue, passing by many restaurants, shops, and cafes, and a permanent open-air market in Saint-Médard Square.

TIP: Sunday is a busy day, but that probably because it is closed in the afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely area to browse and so many delicious things to decide to buy. I wish I had tried more things but next time I will. There are quaint little boutiques and a great bookshop at the top of the road.

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Belle-Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We had an Air b&b right next to this street and it was great for picking things up to make nice dinners, beautiful wine and bread available, and round the corner there is an amazing butchers who does lovely paupiettes. At night the street comes alive again with all the bars and restaurants. Its a great place to spend an afternoon / evening.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Very nice market in a super nice street. Lots of restaurants from all around the world. Lovely seafood shops with super quality oysters and best of all "normal" prices

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank martijn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews