We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Paris 1920: Lost Generation Writers of the Left Bank (Small Group Walking Tour)
23

Book in advance
from
£74.15
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Mouffetard Market
from £74.15
More Info
from £82.87
More Info
from £93.14
More Info
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
356
240
49
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
240
49
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place contrescarpe nice market nice stroll crepes stalls sorbonne clothing neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

It's so chilled and brilliant variety of food. I love it. I been visiting since 2000. And actually lived there over 2 years. Significantly dazzling.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Veeknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We rented an apartment on Rue Descartes which is same street as Rue Mouffetard, just a different name. Only a few minutes’ walk to Place de la Contrescarpe, and really great base to explore the market and do our shopping from. There is always something happening, in and around the square and market. Rue Mouffetard is in one of Paris's oldest and liveliest neighborhoods, dating back to Neolithic times, it was a Roman road leading from Paris's "Rive Gauche" or "Left Bank" all the way to Italy. Today it starts at Rue Thouin and runs to the Fountain Guy Lartigue, passing by many restaurants, shops, and cafes, and a permanent open-air market in Saint-Médard Square.

TIP: Sunday is a busy day, but that probably because it is closed in the afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely area to browse and so many delicious things to decide to buy. I wish I had tried more things but next time I will. There are quaint little boutiques and a great bookshop at the top of the road.

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Belle-Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We had an Air b&b right next to this street and it was great for picking things up to make nice dinners, beautiful wine and bread available, and round the corner there is an amazing butchers who does lovely paupiettes. At night the street comes alive again with all the bars and restaurants. Its a great place to spend an afternoon / evening.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Very nice market in a super nice street. Lots of restaurants from all around the world. Lovely seafood shops with super quality oysters 👌and best of all "normal" prices

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank martijn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews