We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs serious repair, Paris!”

Paroisse Saint-Eustache
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.44*
and up
Paris Rue Montorgueil Food Walking Tour
Ranked #66 of 1,105 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This huge cathedral represents a transition between Gothic and Renaissance architecture.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Needs serious repair, Paris!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Book recommended as top choice. Although it's a lovely old cathedral, it's highly deteriorated and feels abandoned.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    189
    22
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best surprise find”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were wandering around the Pompidu centre area and found this cathedral by accident.
It was amazing. Not as ornate and flashy as Notre Dame but was a more heart-felt experience. My favorite cathedral of Paris!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amosa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, NB
Level Contributor
161 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A beautiful old Church in need of a benefactor”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our hotel was very close to St-Eustache and we passed by it every day on our way to eat on Rue Montorgueil. Most evenings it was closed by the time we went to supper but one night it was open and there was a choir of angels inside singing...so we entered, heard a most wonderful concert for free, and toured the Church which was once beautiful but is now an old dowager empress in need of a benefactor to fix it up and help it recognize its full potential and beauty once again. Close to Les Halles so step outside for a quick visit if you are shopping there or watching a movie there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidandPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
211 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quite church”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love this huge quite church next to bustling Les Halles. On a Sunday morning, it was empty. It is very old, and not restored like other churches in Paris.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
397 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Impressive and Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is an underrated site that is an architectural gem. The history and the art work from Ruebens to Keith Haring make this a must see

Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Paroisse Saint-Eustache also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paroisse Saint-Eustache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing