We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and relaxed”

Saint Germain des Pres Quarter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$196.55*
and up
Paris Walking Tour: Jazz Evening with Dinner and Concert
Ranked #21 of 1,099 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quaint and relaxed”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The oldest Church in Paris is in this quarter across from the new LV store. I wouldn't miss this area, so make time to see it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank livoniagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,656
    1,695
    259
    40
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
679 reviews
413 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“Trendy”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a great area for cafés and bars - it has a trendy vibe. It is pretty central for tourist attractions and travel links. Hotels are pretty good value for money if you want to stay in a part of town that has a variety of eateries and shops that isn't too busy. Also there is some great architecture if you look up while you wander around.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Superb Area”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A great area near many of the spots you will want to visit. The restaurants/cafés are numerous and outstanding. It is a very trendy area with good shopping and you feel safe. We stayed in the Tulleries area but walked to St Germain a few times and really enjoyed it. We'll stay here he next time we come to France.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank billkhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
223 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Golden Journey”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We walked from the Cafe de Flore (which is also near Les Deux Magots) on Bd Saint-Germain to Le Bon Marche and then to La Grande Epicene de Paris for shopping. We also stopped along the way. From there we walked down Bd Raspail to Fromagerie Barthelemy on Rue de Grenelle and to lunch at Le St. Germaine. We then walked back on Bd Saint-Germain towards our starting point stopping again along the way. Lots of walking, but lots of shops.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Base Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Before we went here, which was for the first time, I struggled to figure out best part of Paris to stay in. We wanted to be near cafe's and restaurants, as well as tourist attractions, Metro, etc.. We also wanted to feel safe and comfortable. I choose well. While I'm sure other sections would have been fine and probably cheaper, this really fit the bill. It was a great place to stay. The area is just beautiful and it gives first timers the true Parisian experience. Can't wait to get back there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Germain des Pres Quarter also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Saint Germain des Pres Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing