We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
philly
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Quaint hotel. Staff went above and beyond to help arrange taxis and reservations. All front desk staff spoke English. Rooms were small but beds extremely comfortable. Good location in safe area. Free wifi. Would def stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DD514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    344
    41
    3
    8
See reviews for
172
629
118
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed just 2 nights in this hotel. It was easy to find and very close to metro station "Europa". It was very pleasant stay, staff in the hotel was always helpful and welcoming, room very clean. What really took us by surprise, how quite was the room, despite it was looking the street.I would highly recommend this hotel. We had really pleasant stay, and beds were so comfy :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CahirUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Like mentioned in a lot of the reviews is a nice little clean Hotel close to the center of Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

wonderful helpful and friendy staffs. thanks for the help and advice given during my stay.

room is very clean and spacious for 2 people usage. the facilies are new too.

location is at a non-tourist area but is within walking distance to metro and train station and tourist shopping area.

Will be top of my choices when i return back to paris.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We spent several nights here and found the staff very helpful and the facilities to be a good value. The standard room is small but sufficient, the superior room more spacious for those travelling heavier. Nice quiet location near Gare St. Lazare, with covenient metro stops.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I can't believe how nice and charming this hotel is for the price! It isn't in a peak Paris tourist neighborhood, but is well served by the wonderful Paris metro system and it actually feels more like real Paris in my opinion. The room was small but well appointed, charming and clean. A little rough around the edges which I would expect at this price, but nothing to be scared off by. The staff was all very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a budget stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schuby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at New Orient Hotel in Sept 2010 and would definitely recommend it to others.
The room, while small, was well kept and we had a lovely view from out of our windows.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and were more than happy to make us a cup of tea when we came in at night!
We stayed for two nights and just wished we had longer here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mister_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Idol Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#262 of 1,801 in Paris
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#154 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#209 of 1,801 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing