We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Orient Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #199 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed 4 nights here for my budget honeymoon. I couldn't believe how perfectly clean it was here and service was excellent! It was our first time in paris and we were so unprepared because of our wedding, we had to ask hotel concierge everything from where to go, what to do and how to get around. What I was most impressed by this hotel was how all the employees are so willing to help you. My room was cute but bathroom needs little work done. This place is in a great location. really close to train station but in a clean neighborhood and lots of cafes near by.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Good C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    341
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
170
621
117
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hotel New Orient was a really nice place to stay. My wife and I only had a couple of days to see Paris and we needed someplace that was convenient and not too expensive. This place more than fits that description. You would be hard pressed to find a place more convenient to the Metro, that is as safe and comfortable, AND is very quaint as this. The room was small, but that only seemed to add to the charm. The balcony was so nice to step out onto and take in the city coming to life. And the managers were very nice about suggesting restaurants, transportation options, and other advice on making the most out of our trip. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a 24 hour layover in Paris on our way to Italy and decided to stay at the New Orient Hotel. They were wonderful, they emailed back and forth with us before we got there answering questions about transportation, activities, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very warm and welcoming and even chose and made reservations for us at a great local place, Patio de Provence, where we had a great meal we continued to talk about in Italy. I would definitley love to stay here even longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is great value for money. Small rooms but beautifully appointed and spotless. A terific location lose to Rue de Levy, Rude de Dames, Place du Clichy etc. The staff are friendly and professional - nice bathrooms, safe available, close to many Metro stations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passionatehawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We chose the New Orient for a 4 night stay based upon TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Clean, very friendly and ideally located for our first visit to Paris. It is so nice to get personal service from the proprietors and to know that they are managing the business themselves. They have selected their staff well to ensure that all the guests are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

After booking a different hotel and found that we did not like that hotel at all, we came across this little gem. We came knocking at 10PM and the man at the reception was very helpfull and gave us a chance to view the room. We did not want to pay before we had seen the room. We were shown the double room with bath, room 23 on the 5th floor. We were very pleased, it was very clean and big enough for a comfortable stay. Digi tv but all in French (can't complain cause we were in France after all). A/C worked good and not noisy. Hotel is quiete at night so good night rest. Walking distance to Arc de triomphe and Eiffel tower (takes a good walk though) Metro near by and the yellow bus route on the L'open bus toures. This is recommended, take the 2 day hop on and off pass, it is only a few euro more than the 1 day one. Breakfast was good, good range of selection to choose from. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I booked four nights at the New Orient last month. Great stay! The rooms are small, but that's not really a complaint! I don't see why you need a large room to sleep in. Very clean. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Staff at the reception desk were both nice and helpful, making dinner reservations for us when asked. Hotel is close to Metro stations which make it extremely easy to get around town. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#131 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#50 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#105 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#111 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing