We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The bed was comfortable, the room was pretty and clean, the staff were very helpful regarding nearby restaurants, things to do, etc. Both of their restaurant recommendations nearby were excellent (Le Coin and Risi et Bisi). Our bathroom was very stylish and large. We could open the balcony doors for a breeze, but it also had air conditioning. We had lovely breakfasts of pastries and coffee in the breakfast room. There were two convenience stores nearby. It is in a quiet area, but an easy walk to Moulin Rouge and the Montmartre area. We also walked to the Arc De Triomphe and along the Champs Elysee, but it was a pretty long walk. The subway station was close by. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennySouthSurrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review which will certainly help our future guests to know more about us.
We are happy that you had a great time at the New Orient,

with our best regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    344
    41
    3
    8
See reviews for
172
629
118
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel, good location only 5 mins from the metro and 10 walk to the opera where you can hook up with the hop on hop off buses that stop at all the major tourists attractions. Staff were great here and gave us great restaurant recommodations that were close by and were really good.
We had a lovely room on the top floor, the room was small but think that it the case in most Paris Hotels. This hotel is spotless and room were lovely french Decor. Also Air Conditioning was available in our room which was great to cool down and sleep as it was quiet warm in July.
Overall had a very pleasent experience and would stay here again and would also recommend to anyone travelling to Paris.
Fab Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feelings on our hotel. This is a real help for us and our future guests.

All the best to you

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorktown heights, ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for nearly two weeks at the New Orient Hotel on our recent visit to Paris. We first chose this hotel last summer based on its very reasonable price and high Tripadvisor ratings. We were again totally delighted with our stay. Our room was quiet, comfortable and freshly made up and cleaned each day. The host and hostess could not be more helpful and friendly. The breakfast options are fresh and include a number of healthy options. I was in love with the chocolatey cappuccino. The hotel is a quick walk to a number of different Metro stops- this was helpful for us as we preferred to not change trains. We had lots of options using my husband's phone app! I hope we will be able to return!

Room Tip: There is a little grocery across the street and early deliveries there can be noisy. We had a court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly_halim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the New Orient and also to take time to share your experience with future guests.

All the best to you both,

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good location, very close to the metro and a good bakery. Also potential of walking to a few sites nearby.Friendly staff, air conditioned basic room, no tea making facility or anything like that but a big wardrobe. Clean, very small but cute balcony and comfortable bed. I would stay here again and I would reccomend it to someone else

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for reporting your feeelings on our hotel and to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early August, and loved it!! The hotel is in a gorgeous, peaceful area, just great for resting after a day of exploring this fantastic city. Perfect for transport and the convenience of having the little supermarket opposite. Catherine and Josef were more than helpful for us, as we needed guidance with further travel plans. Would love to stay again when we come back to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments and are so happy that you felt the New Orient like a home.
This is really our main purpose.

Kindest regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Perfect for a long weekend in Paris, all the main sites are within easy reach although the hotel is just a little off the main tourist trail- this is a good thing! Hotel staff looked after us week & very kindly gave my husband a Birthday card & gift as I had mentioned in my booking that it was a surprise trip for him- a really nice touch and what makes The New Orient that little bit more special

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on 2nd floor at the front. Stairs are very steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chill1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for this very special occasion.

Kind regards to both of you

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The New Orient is a great find in Paris. Close to the Metro (less than 5 minutes) and several good restaurants, the hotel is a great "out of the way" place to stay at very reasonable price. The rooms are quite comfortable and the staff as friendly as any I've ever run into. I will stay here again on my next Paris trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Idol Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#262 of 1,801 in Paris
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#154 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#209 of 1,801 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing