We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three ladies on a mission to taste and see the real Paris”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #252 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three ladies on a mission to taste and see the real Paris”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Clean, Safe and so helpful and friendly, even the beds where comfy so you got a good nights sleep. My Mother had never been to France before and loved every day we were there. The area was quiet and easy to find via the metro. Local Bistros suggested by staff proved to be very good. Local shops provided the real Parisian feel to the place. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattyflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the New Orient for your stay in Paris together and also for your kind comments.

All the best to you three

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    342
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
171
627
117
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had been recommended the hotel and we were not disappointed. We were in Paris for a birthday weekend and the hotel met all of our needs. It was located in an easily accessible location, within quiet surroundings. The hotel provided all the accommodation we needed and the service was excellent. The staff recommended an excellent restaurant close by to have dinner and provided us with clear directions to our sights we wished to visit. All in all an excellent weekend made for us by the this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you had a great stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you another time,

with our best regards

Catherine Wehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

To celebrate my partner's 50th birthday, we spent several amazing days in Paris - and an absolute factor to the success of the trip was the New Orient Hotel! Super accommodating staff, clean, charming rooms, and a location that gives you the experience of an authentic Parisian neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Splurge for a balcony! Stunning views of the surrounding Hausmann style architecture. Doors doubled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,

t is really nice to read your kind comments. We are pleaed that you enjoyed the few days pent with us especially for this very special eventq;q

All the best to you both,

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for four nights in October and found it very comfortable, friendly, safe. As a single woman traveler, I'm always concerned about the location of my hotels; this one is very near the train station so I could very easily get the metro to go anywhere in the city. Quiet, un-touristy neighborhood with lots of nice small restaurants and cafes. A teeny room but no matter, who spends much time there? The front desk was terrific -- so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solange47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments on our hotel.

we will also be pleased to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and theirTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We reserved the room with a bath tub. The room was charming and very clean. We enjoyed dipping in the clean bath tub after a long walk in paris. The location was also good. There are nice bakeries and a glossary store near by. It is also close to metro stations. We certainly had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tora05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking time to send your impressions on our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wishing you all the best

with our best regarf

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here two years ago and were delighted to have the same wonderful experience again. The staff is exceptional - always genial and always available to help with directions, reservations, suggestions or whatever you may need. Many thanks to Amar for helping us find information on the catacombs. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Even though some may consider the rooms small we felt like we had plenty of room for two people. We stayed in a double with balcony (perfect for sitting outside with a glass of wine). We did not have any trouble with noise as this is a more residential area. Great location, close to many wonderful shops and restaurants and two metro stops. We will definitely be back to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dax15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the New Orient Hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed this second stay with us.

All the best to you both

Kindest regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in late October, booking on the basis of the positive reviews, and we're not disappointed. The staff were exceedingly friendly and were always friendly, offering advice when asked and willing to chat - in English - and talk about the local area.

The rooms were really immaculate, and finished to a high standard and maintained that way. I have spent many nights in a hotel with shoddy tiling and worn out carpets for a similar price and the New Orient surpassed most I have stayed in. I wanted a balcony room but did not book early enough, my mistake and I will not make it again.

We did not have breakfast but went out to the a couple of the local patisseries for croissant and coffee and we're not disappointed. It is not a touristy area but all the better for it as the restaurant are for the locals, but the metro will get you anywhere you want quickly and efficiently.

The wifi was reliable and free and is something I so rarely see I was not worried if it was not always fast. It was there and enabled me to check out activities for the next day and read emails if I wanted to.

We will be back, with the children, just need to save up for those Parisienne prices!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnett40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your kind comments on the New Orient.

It is nice to read that you were happy with our comfort and service.

Of course we will be happy to welcome you again with your children,

Kindest regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
393 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#199 of 1,802 in Paris
1,103 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#272 of 1,802 in Paris
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing