We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, great charm”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at this charming hotel in October. Best features were the quiet but convenient location (a metro stop at either end of the road); the fluent English of the reception staff (I know my French should be better, but...); the sweet flower boxes at the windows and charming decor. The negative features were the heat in the bedrooms (the air conditioning settings couldn't be changed and a fellow guest left after not being able to get any rest in her hot bedroom); the expensive and spartan breakfast; and tiny lift (but then this is central Paris) . But the positives definitely outweighed the negatives and I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room so as to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenntay188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel.

We just regret that you did not ask us (24 hours service in the hotel) how to regulate the air condition as it is really easy and it always works perfectly.

Nevertheless, we are happy to read that in spite of all you had a nice time with us;

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked this hotel based on recommendations found on trip advisor and was not disappointed! The hotel is lovely, my room was charming and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful and recommended places to eat in the area. The area is great with 3 metro stops close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind report on our hotel. Your satisfaction is the most important thing for us.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

with our best regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Clean, Safe and so helpful and friendly, even the beds where comfy so you got a good nights sleep. My Mother had never been to France before and loved every day we were there. The area was quiet and easy to find via the metro. Local Bistros suggested by staff proved to be very good. Local shops provided the real Parisian feel to the place. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nattyflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the New Orient for your stay in Paris together and also for your kind comments.

All the best to you three

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had been recommended the hotel and we were not disappointed. We were in Paris for a birthday weekend and the hotel met all of our needs. It was located in an easily accessible location, within quiet surroundings. The hotel provided all the accommodation we needed and the service was excellent. The staff recommended an excellent restaurant close by to have dinner and provided us with clear directions to our sights we wished to visit. All in all an excellent weekend made for us by the this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you had a great stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you another time,

with our best regards

Catherine Wehrle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

To celebrate my partner's 50th birthday, we spent several amazing days in Paris - and an absolute factor to the success of the trip was the New Orient Hotel! Super accommodating staff, clean, charming rooms, and a location that gives you the experience of an authentic Parisian neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Splurge for a balcony! Stunning views of the surrounding Hausmann style architecture. Doors doubled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

t is really nice to read your kind comments. We are pleaed that you enjoyed the few days pent with us especially for this very special eventq;q

All the best to you both,

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for four nights in October and found it very comfortable, friendly, safe. As a single woman traveler, I'm always concerned about the location of my hotels; this one is very near the train station so I could very easily get the metro to go anywhere in the city. Quiet, un-touristy neighborhood with lots of nice small restaurants and cafes. A teeny room but no matter, who spends much time there? The front desk was terrific -- so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments on our hotel.

we will also be pleased to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and theirTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We reserved the room with a bath tub. The room was charming and very clean. We enjoyed dipping in the clean bath tub after a long walk in paris. The location was also good. There are nice bakeries and a glossary store near by. It is also close to metro stations. We certainly had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tora05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking time to send your impressions on our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wishing you all the best

with our best regarf

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#298 of 1,804 in Paris
730 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#240 of 1,804 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#217 of 1,804 in Paris
1,723 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Idol Hotel
#71 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing