We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great management”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beit Shemesh, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel - great management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was a real pleasure staying in this hotel. It is maintained scrupulously. Its location is also very convenient - a number of Metro lines and RER are in a few minute walk from the hotel. The management go out of their way to help you in every possible way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine W, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on our hotel. It is nice to read that you spent nice days with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again if yu come to Paris,

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    341
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
170
625
117
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Room was small but did not bother myself and my boyfriend in the slightest. Very cosy! Stayed 3 nights, the 14th-17th Feb. Great base for exploring Paris. Easy to find hotel with directions on the website using the train and metro from CDG airport. Very friendly staff. Breakfast in the hotel was expensive for what it was but to be expected. Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, quite a residential area but Villiers metro station only a stones throw away and well known sights within 20 minute walk. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine W, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are peazsed that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Is it small for typical Americans? Absolutely but it's Paris! Of course, all hotel rooms will be smaller in Europe in general. It upsets me that some reviewers left a so-so review because of the room size. Dah. Our stay was excellent. The room was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful and kind. It's close to at least two metro stations. Their breakfast was excellent too but food in Paris was all fantastic, to be honest. Bottom line - I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismarckan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine W, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments and zare pleased to read that you were satisfied with our quality and service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future,

with our best regards

Catherine Wehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at this charming friendly city hotel for 6 nights recently and were impressed with the quality of stay. Clean and cosy, the rooms were everything needed for a city break with what looked like a new en suite facility with a great shower. Our room looked onto the main road but noise was never an issue as the frontage is all double glazed.
Owners and staff were very both friendly and knowledgeable with nothing too much trouble.
It's not our first visit to Paris so can compare this stay to others and this is the place we will return to on our next visit.
Location is excellent for all amenities (two Metro stations within 5 minutes) and easily within walking distance to the Champs Elysees or Monmartre if preferred.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenofSelkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our hotel. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay in our little place.

Wishing you all the best,

Kindest regards

Catherine Wehrle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Small hotel in a surprisingly quiet parisan neighborhood. The front desk staff was extreamly helpful which made up for shortcomings the hotel had. Walls are a little thin so you can hear the other guests cough and talk. Bathrooms were newly renovated. Balcony room was very nice, but a waste for the cold winter months.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHKramerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Der Guests,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on our hotel and are pleazsed that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With our best regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uki, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Spotlessly clean, quaint, cosy and well positioned. Welcoming hosts. We stayed here for three nights and will definitely return on our next trip to Paris. Lovely breakfast. Easy walk to Gal. eries Lafayette. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and are pleased that it was corresponding to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris!

Kind regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I loved everything about the new orient hotel. The location was perfect. In a safe location across the street from the 2 main train lines. The breakfast was great as well as the service. The staff was so polite and caring, always helping us with directions and any questions we had. Very knowledgeable staff. Thank you for making my stay is Paris perfect. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meritve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umee, Directeur général at New Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on our hotel which encourages us to always improve our quality and service.

All the best to you

Kindest regards

Catherine, Josef Wehrle and their Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#50 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#55 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#130 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#159 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing