We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #133 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was simply wonderful. The location was great as it is very central, close to metros and sights in a beautiful part of the city. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room itself, which was a "classic" (the most basic and smallest at the hotel) was a good size (not huge but very comfortable) with windows all the way across it with views of the rooftops and beautiful buildings in the surrounding area. It was tastefully decorated, clean and well-maintained. We were extrememly happy and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: An upper floor room is nice for views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merchant-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in January and found it to be great. The service is warm and friendly and the room more than adequate with a lovely balcony and view. The location is great for exploring all of Paris and next to the Metro station for easy access straight to CDG airport with no changes by the RER B train.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was a great find. Very comfortable beds with nice bed linen. Small but light and sunny room with nice views over the roof tops of the Latin Quarter (we were on the 4th floor). The bathroom had a bath and shower and all very clean. Breakfast in bed for no extra cost! Good continental Breakfast….freshly squeezed orange juice. Hot milk with the coffee. Nice fresh croissants and bread. Good quality preserves and yoghourts and fresh fruit. The staff were lovely and friendly. The location was great, 2 minutes from the Metro and RER, right in the middle of the Latin Quarter but in a very quiet square by the church. We were able to walk to everything which was great. Very good value for money but make sure when you book that breakfast is included in your tariff….we found this confusing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 694nickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I spent a fantastic 3 day stay at Hotel Parc Saint Severin over New Year and it was absolutely perfect for the price that we paid through Hotwire. Fantastically located in the heart of the Quartier Latin and a stones’ throw from Notre Dame and Pont Neuf, it felt like a little home from home. It’s true to say that for a 4 star hotel, it is rather basic and the room that we had was quite small, however, the fixtures and fittings were of a high and stylish standard, the bed was extremely comfortable, there was ample wardrobe space and the large shuttered windows let in plenty of light. There was a useful stocked mini bar too. In addition, the bathroom was very smart, the shower very powerful, the water always hot and the breakfast perfectly acceptable. The staff were friendly and the location can’t be faulted as almost every landmark, or area of interest is easy walking distance away. Having lived in Paris for some years, this hotel was a perfect base for a trip down memory lane and I wouldn’t hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SafariW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I expected more for the price. Reception carpet was really grubby when we arrived early and public loos used to freshen up were adjacent to a very smelly laundry/kitchen. Beds were comfortable, but the kindest way I can describe the room was quaint, think 1990's b&b. Previous guests had kindly left some half eaten cheese in the mini bar, which hadn't been removed. That didn't instil a lot of confidence but to be fair the rest of the room was very clean. Location was good as a point to go sightseeing but local restaurants didn't really appeal so it was still a walk out in the evening. Overall ok, but only just....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank BreeVandacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The first thing I noticed upon entering this hotel was the dirty carpet on the ground floor and then I thought a 4 star hotel in Paris in the Latin quarter with a dirty carpet mmm... The staff were very professional. Once I got into my room I was very pleasantly surprised and the room which was on two levels was very nice, clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is situated in a great spot! The cooked breakfast which was left in a sort of food warmer left a bit to be desired but there was a nice selection of food and although the space for breakfast was small it felt welcoming as well as the lobby next to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bootjack59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a small, charming, I guess it could be called "boutique" hotel, 27 rooms on 7 floors, The location is wonderful > on a pedestrian walkway, steps from restaurants, shops, bistros, transportation and the Seine. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are small, as is common in hotels throughout France in older, stylish buildings, but clean, quiet and comfortable. We'd readily return to the Hotel Parc Saint-Severin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dci_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#238 of 1,804 in Paris
740 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
1,085 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#101 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing