We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #95 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location close to Notre Dame and metro station, great if travelling via Eurostar as this is only two stops away. Location also good for areas to eat in the evening and for picking up a croissant in the morning. Staff welcoming and helpful, has free wifi with the rooms quiet and clean with all that you should need and more. Would stay again and have already recommended a friend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingKay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on our Hotel, its location, helpful staff and wifi service.
Next time you come to Paris, check out our Website. We have attractive offers that include breakfast with the room.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location is excellent. A 5 minute walk from the St. Michel RER, metro and bus. Many very nice restaurants within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Small, quiet street day and night. Free internet is good and fast. Price is fair and you can get a discount if paid in advance when making the reservation. We have stayed here over 5 times and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred_McLean_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Fred McLean,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel in a quiet part of the Latin Quarter, even during day and night.

Concerning réservation and payment in advance you are right that you can get a better rate.
So do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future stay.

Kind Regards.
Corinne ANDRIVON
Director of Hotel Parc Saint Séverin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for a better placed hotel. Within walking distance to Notre dame in 5 mins also walking distance to rue de rivoli , place de Concorde and louvre. Best value was the metro ticket 25euro for 3 days. The hotel was in the centre of the Latin quarter so was lively and buzzing of an evening, could go in any direction for unlimited restaurants and cafés a true Parisian experience, we had room only but you can add breakfast if you wish, we enjoyed paris cafe breakfast instead. Nearby metros were very convenient since we used them so extensively. The rooms are big enough for a short city break and you could have connecting rooms if there were several in your party. Clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend and visit again. Lovely helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekab001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rekab001,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, and we are glad that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff during your stay.

We thank you for your recommendation, and hope that you will choose us again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Didn't spend much time in hotel only to sleep and found it acceptable for this! Staff where friendly and front desk very helpful! We where centrally located with plenty of food and cafés nearby! We found transport readily accessible with sub-way very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurlingmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hurlingmadman,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to rediscover our hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter

Do not hesitate to contact us to discover our best offers.

Best regards
Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I traveled this spring to Amsterdam and Paris. The Hotel Parc St. Severin was a delight. In terms of location, service and accommodations it is second to none. See if room 62 is available. The small terrace and view of the Eiffel tower are worth any extra expense. Also make sure you enjoy a fondue right next door at Alexandre.

Room Tip: See if room 62 is available. The small terrace and view of the Eiffel tower are worth any extra exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mac625,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a real pleasure to have you at the hotel. We are really glad that you appreciated your room with balcony and our neighbourhood.

We look forward to your next visit to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully.
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have booked Parc St Severin hotel for it's proximity to the Metro and RER lines, and for the central position in Paris. On top of that I have discovered a very cosy hotel, in a nice quiet street very close to Notre Dame. Renovated rooms, nice design, very good service, helpful people, you have there all you need to enjoy your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Șerban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Șerban D,

The entire team is joining me to thank you for your kind words. We are all very happy to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and the hotel.

We are looking forward your next visit to welcome you back.

See you soon then !

Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at the Parc Saint Severin for four nights, in a single room, which was of a good size, renovated, with pleasant design and at a very attractive price.
The location is great, in a quiet street, just in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Located next to Notre Dame.
Many cafes, brasseries, and shops nearby.
Easy to explore many touristic locations.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear einavi,

We thank you very much for your review.

You liked our location in the Latin Quarter. You noted the good size of our single room overlooking the Saint Severin Church.
Awating the pleasure to welcoming you again for another visit in Paris.

Very sincerely
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#186 of 1,809 in Paris
1,295 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#30 of 1,809 in Paris
344 reviews
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#318 of 1,809 in Paris
976 reviews
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#222 of 1,809 in Paris
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#128 Business Hotel in Paris
#168 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £120 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing