We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden-Away, Quiet, Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #120 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My mother and I just returned from having spent 4 nights at the Hotel Parc St. Severin in the St. Germaine District. The hotel is tucked away from the busier areas of the neighborhood, which made for quiet night's sleeps. It is about a 1-2 minute walk to the St. Michel Metro stop. The concierges and front desk professionals, with the exception of the evening staff, were incredibly helpful and accommodating. They made reservations and called many taxis for us. The breakfast is good. The coffee was spectacular. Our room was lovely, although the air conditioning didn't adequately cool our two level room. It was incredibly clean. We did have one day where our water glasses were not changed. The cost is high, but it IS Paris. Overall, highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 12, which is on the first floor. It was very quiet except one night (about 11 pm) when a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Stephanie L.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Parc Saint Severin.

Thank you again for giving us your feedback to help us make the necessary improvement of our services.

i am looking foward to welcoming you again

Best regards,
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is located in "Quartier latin", a district of Paris with lots of small cafés, bars, bistrots and restaurants. It's only a 5 minutes walk to the "Notre-Dame" cathedral on the "Île de la Cité". Also, the RER B underground train station "St. Michel" is just one block away and brings you directly to CDG airport (no change of trains necessary).

The hotel itself is pretty small (so was our room), but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommi219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Tommi,

I appreciate your time and detailed review about your expérience at the Hotel Parc Saint Severin.
I am glad you enjoyed the location in the Latin Quarter.
I recommend you next time to book directly on our website one superior room ( from 20 to 27 square meters) and some have balcony.

looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location close to Notre Dame and metro station, great if travelling via Eurostar as this is only two stops away. Location also good for areas to eat in the evening and for picking up a croissant in the morning. Staff welcoming and helpful, has free wifi with the rooms quiet and clean with all that you should need and more. Would stay again and have already recommended a friend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingKay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on our Hotel, its location, helpful staff and wifi service.
Next time you come to Paris, check out our Website. We have attractive offers that include breakfast with the room.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location is excellent. A 5 minute walk from the St. Michel RER, metro and bus. Many very nice restaurants within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Small, quiet street day and night. Free internet is good and fast. Price is fair and you can get a discount if paid in advance when making the reservation. We have stayed here over 5 times and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred_McLean_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Fred McLean,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel in a quiet part of the Latin Quarter, even during day and night.

Concerning réservation and payment in advance you are right that you can get a better rate.
So do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future stay.

Kind Regards.
Corinne ANDRIVON
Director of Hotel Parc Saint Séverin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for a better placed hotel. Within walking distance to Notre dame in 5 mins also walking distance to rue de rivoli , place de Concorde and louvre. Best value was the metro ticket 25euro for 3 days. The hotel was in the centre of the Latin quarter so was lively and buzzing of an evening, could go in any direction for unlimited restaurants and cafés a true Parisian experience, we had room only but you can add breakfast if you wish, we enjoyed paris cafe breakfast instead. Nearby metros were very convenient since we used them so extensively. The rooms are big enough for a short city break and you could have connecting rooms if there were several in your party. Clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend and visit again. Lovely helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekab001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Didn't spend much time in hotel only to sleep and found it acceptable for this! Staff where friendly and front desk very helpful! We where centrally located with plenty of food and cafés nearby! We found transport readily accessible with sub-way very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurlingmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I traveled this spring to Amsterdam and Paris. The Hotel Parc St. Severin was a delight. In terms of location, service and accommodations it is second to none. See if room 62 is available. The small terrace and view of the Eiffel tower are worth any extra expense. Also make sure you enjoy a fondue right next door at Alexandre.

Room Tip: See if room 62 is available. The small terrace and view of the Eiffel tower are worth any extra exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#186 of 1,803 in Paris
1,250 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#239 of 1,803 in Paris
773 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#189 of 1,803 in Paris
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#116 of 1,803 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#245 of 1,803 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#91 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £134 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing