We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
617
275
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
275
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter notre dame great location around the corner quiet street left bank within walking distance excellent hotel heart of paris restaurants and shops cdg airport rer b i highly recommend this hotel superior room side street would definitely stay here again loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel all around. friendly and helpful staff. The location is excellent a lot of restaurants and cafes all around the hotel, allthough the prime location the hotel is very quiet.
the room wes very clean and warm and we had a wonderful time staying there.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely yours.

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We arrived at Hotel Parc St Severin at 0800, much to early for check in, we were given a warm welcome, encouraged to have lovely buffet breakfast, that was delicious, offered a spot to freshen up after our transatlantic flight, and able to leave our luggage that was stored until our room was ready. Staff member Carolina was wonderful in giving us useful tips on experiencing Paris (as this was our first visit) complete with a highlighted route to follow for a walking tour. We were a 5 minute walk to Notre Damn, 15 min to the Louvre, and just steps away from a multitude of fine restaurants tucked into the Latin Quarter. All staff members were helpful, pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and the large windows opened fully! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this charming hotel and its staff. They even provided us with gluten free bread! We would recommend Hotel Parc St Severin to any discerning travelers.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jjjrd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,

I would like first to thank you for choosing to stay in our hôtel for your first stay in Paris.
Thank you for your comment on our quality hotel and service, we always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our establishment.

My best regards
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I loved this hotel! We had a HUGE room (according to the floorplan, it was the only huge room), overlooking Saint Severin Cathedral. Our bathroom in the room was also very large with all the modern ameninites. I know this is not alway typical in Europe, so this is definitely a plus! Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, it was the perfect location for walking to many local sights (Notre Dame) as well as many shops & restaurants. Our travel agent found this hotel many years ago and has been sending people there regularly, all with glowing reviews, and I am happy to do the same.

Room tip: Ask for the large room! :-)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMCalifornia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We will be pleased to welcoming again for your next stay.

Very best regards

Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having stayed at a previous Esprit de France hotel (Hotel d'Orsay) years ago...We decided to switch this time to the Parc St. Severin to be in the Latin Quarter for this visit. The Hotel d'Orsay is equally as nice as the Parc St. Severin with courteous and considerate staff as well as comfortable accomodations in the rooms. At the Parc St. Severin, we were able to be accommodated in a room that allowed our two (2) young daughters to stay with us with the addition of an extra bed without feeling crowded. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, etc. We would definitely recommend either off these hotels to anyone...both locations are awesome and convenient to so many places.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review on your recent family vacation. We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your expérience.

We greatly appreciated your compliments on the friendly and helpful service and recommendation you received.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Parc Saint Severin.

Kindest Regards

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel all around. We were greeted by Beatrice who was so friendly and helpful all throughout our stay. The location is in such a vibrant part of the city with excellent restaurants and cafes all around the hotel, but not right outside our window which made it quiet. We can't say enough about the breakfast and the lady who maintained the buffet. There was really something for everyone including eggs, bacon, cheeses, pastries, jams, juice... so delicious and kept us going for most of the day while touring. Our room was delightful and had windows that opened to the street below with flower boxes in the windows - it felt typically french, but yet the room was very comfortable, fairly large and newly renovated with a modern bathroom and shower. There was even a mini bar and coffee available. We loved this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and, should we return to Paris, we will check here first.

Room tip: We booked directly with the hotel and the promotion included a boat tour and breakfast. Well worth it!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 878keerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Keera B.,

Thank you for having taken time to express the quality of your stay. Your feedback is important to us and it allows us to keep progressing.
Your compliments will be immediately shared with our staff.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Parc Saint Severin, we already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews