We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #133 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed for 4 nights in late July. Loved my little single room - loved sitting by the window and watching the world go by. Room was spotless, and despite the single room the bathroom was huge. Reception staff always, very, very helpful. Such a great location - so close to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_Travel_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review you took the time to wrote on your récent stay in our Hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Parc St. Severin during early August for three nights. The first thing you need to know is that the location of this hotel could not get any better. It is right off the RER B train station that takes you right to/from Charles de Gaulle Airport; and you also have the metro station right there to take you to other places in the city. You can walk to Ile de la cite, le marais district, le Louvre, Jardin du Luxembourg (which I definitely recommend to go to if you like to jog!) Having been in Paris in the past and keeping in mind that hotel rooms there are very, very small; our room at the Parc St Severin had a very decent size, enough to accommodate two people comfortably. The bathroom was also not large but big enough and it was always very clean thanks to the staff at the hotel. We didn't try the breakfast but we thought it was decently prized; however, there are many restaurants nearby if you want to go out, explore and have delicious food. The receptionists were all so polite and nice with us all the time. I will point out that Caroline (receptionist) was very kind and helpful to us every day. Another perk of this hotel is that is is located in a very quiet area so you won't hear a thing after you go to sleep. I will definitely consider the Parc St. Severin for my next trip to Paris and recommend that you consider it too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NYCWorldTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear NYCWorldTrekker,

Thank you very much for this review on your recent stay in our Hotel.

The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next trip in Paris,

With my best regards

Cornne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel all around. friendly and helpful staff. The location is excellent a lot of restaurants and cafes all around the hotel, allthough the prime location the hotel is very quiet.
the room wes very clean and warm and we had a wonderful time staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely yours.

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We arrived at Hotel Parc St Severin at 0800, much to early for check in, we were given a warm welcome, encouraged to have lovely buffet breakfast, that was delicious, offered a spot to freshen up after our transatlantic flight, and able to leave our luggage that was stored until our room was ready. Staff member Carolina was wonderful in giving us useful tips on experiencing Paris (as this was our first visit) complete with a highlighted route to follow for a walking tour. We were a 5 minute walk to Notre Damn, 15 min to the Louvre, and just steps away from a multitude of fine restaurants tucked into the Latin Quarter. All staff members were helpful, pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and the large windows opened fully! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this charming hotel and its staff. They even provided us with gluten free bread! We would recommend Hotel Parc St Severin to any discerning travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jjjrd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,

I would like first to thank you for choosing to stay in our hôtel for your first stay in Paris.
Thank you for your comment on our quality hotel and service, we always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our establishment.

My best regards
Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I loved this hotel! We had a HUGE room (according to the floorplan, it was the only huge room), overlooking Saint Severin Cathedral. Our bathroom in the room was also very large with all the modern ameninites. I know this is not alway typical in Europe, so this is definitely a plus! Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, it was the perfect location for walking to many local sights (Notre Dame) as well as many shops & restaurants. Our travel agent found this hotel many years ago and has been sending people there regularly, all with glowing reviews, and I am happy to do the same.

Room Tip: Ask for the large room! :-)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMCalifornia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We will be pleased to welcoming again for your next stay.

Very best regards

Corinne Andrivon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having stayed at a previous Esprit de France hotel (Hotel d'Orsay) years ago...We decided to switch this time to the Parc St. Severin to be in the Latin Quarter for this visit. The Hotel d'Orsay is equally as nice as the Parc St. Severin with courteous and considerate staff as well as comfortable accomodations in the rooms. At the Parc St. Severin, we were able to be accommodated in a room that allowed our two (2) young daughters to stay with us with the addition of an extra bed without feeling crowded. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, etc. We would definitely recommend either off these hotels to anyone...both locations are awesome and convenient to so many places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review on your recent family vacation. We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your expérience.

We greatly appreciated your compliments on the friendly and helpful service and recommendation you received.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Parc Saint Severin.

Kindest Regards

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel all around. We were greeted by Beatrice who was so friendly and helpful all throughout our stay. The location is in such a vibrant part of the city with excellent restaurants and cafes all around the hotel, but not right outside our window which made it quiet. We can't say enough about the breakfast and the lady who maintained the buffet. There was really something for everyone including eggs, bacon, cheeses, pastries, jams, juice... so delicious and kept us going for most of the day while touring. Our room was delightful and had windows that opened to the street below with flower boxes in the windows - it felt typically french, but yet the room was very comfortable, fairly large and newly renovated with a modern bathroom and shower. There was even a mini bar and coffee available. We loved this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and, should we return to Paris, we will check here first.

Room Tip: We booked directly with the hotel and the promotion included a boat tour and breakfast. Well worth...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne A, Directeur général at Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Keera B.,

Thank you for having taken time to express the quality of your stay. Your feedback is important to us and it allows us to keep progressing.
Your compliments will be immediately shared with our staff.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Parc Saint Severin, we already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Corinne ANDRIVON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#238 of 1,804 in Paris
743 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
1,085 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#101 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing