We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful parisian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Delambre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delambre
Ranked #669 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful parisian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had two days at the Hotel Delambre paid for by our sons for our retirement - they could not have chosen any better. Situated really close to the Metro so travel was really easy. Compact room with spotless en suite, towels changed every day. Friendly helpful staffs. Very quiet. Really comfy bed. Would recommend it to anyone. The slight city noises were not a problem as the room was double glazed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettyangebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    118
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
84
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

When we were planning our return trip to Paris this past September with another couple I did not hesitate to make a second time reservation at the Hotel Delambre in Montparnasse 14 arr of Paris. The staff is extremely helpful and took good care of all my restaurant and entertainment reservations. My thanks to Jean-Paul and Veronique who are wonderful to their guests. The hotel is in a great area of Paris and close to two Metro lines. The area is mainly residential which adds to the charm. Every convenience is close at hand and I love the wide assortment of restaurants and brasseries within walking distance.
Bon Voyage!!!

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor with balcony overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewmarketWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I got a room on a short notice, which is rare in Paris. A quiet room in a quiet hotel on a very quiet location in the middle of Paris. Those who do not like city noises abstain. The location is perfect: two or three minutes walk from two metro stations, less than ten miinutes from the Gare Montparnasse and the Tour Montparnasse, 5 minutes from La Coupole, le Select and the Edgar Quinet Market on Saturdays and Sundays. There are two cheap groceries at two minutes walk from the hotel, and even a souvenirs seller shall sell you postcards and last moment gifts you forgot to buy elsewhere. The decor is typically Parisian, small, but has the atmosphere you should expect if you come to enjoy Paris. Two signs at the entrance say that in their time, Paul Gaugin and Andre Breton stayed there. The staff is very helpful, although the breakfast they serve is, as they say in French: "pourrait être mieux". You are, of course, free to go to the "Place Edgar Quinet" and have a Parisian breakfast in one of the numerous cafes or brasseries around, the same place where you had lunch or a small coffee yesterday. There are many cafe-theatres and small theaters around, and The Bobino is not far away, but you should reserve your tickets in advance. I love Paris and I like this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skipper_il_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Traveled with a friend. Hotel Delambre is very clean, quiet and comfortable. We used the lobby to meet with work associates. The staff was very gracious and helpful. The room was clean, the bed/pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size with good water pressure. The Delambre is located in a very Parisian neighborhood, many cafes within a few blocks. The elevator was very nice to have! There is a artisan market just a block away. Only a few blocks to catch the "hop on hop off" tour buses. We both recommend the Delambre!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Accommodating staff, very easy access to metro and within walking distance of great cafes. comfortable room - small but enough space to not feel cramped (superior room), very clean and good sized bathroom. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick k, Propriétaire at Hotel Delambre, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your coment on Tripadvisor, and we will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.
Patrick KALMY
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had the family rooms on the top floor with adjoining doors which was fine for a family of four. Decor looks a little tired and you have to watch your head in the bathroom as the attic ceiling slopes a lot. Clean, Comfortable beds and friendly staff and the price was right. The rooms have a safe and were quiet and the location is excellent - you could take the train from the airport and get off at the metro at the top of the street about 100m away. Go into the street that runs parallel and there are many , i mean many crepe & Galette restaurants- always a good lunch there. Ideal as a base to explore Paris

Room Tip: If you take the attic rooms the lift stops the floor below and you'll have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flameon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and some friends stayed here for 4 nights this past May. It was our first time in Paris but won't be the last as we just relocated to Switzerland from NY. We booked our stay at Hotel Delambre on pretty short notice and got stuck with a room on the top floor. I wouldn't call myself a tall person but ended up hitting my head over a dozen times as the ceilings slanted down in each end of the room. Other than the size of the room, which I imagine is a bit smaller than the typical european standards, I would recommend staying here if you are on a budget. The room was clean and we had two sky lights (1 above the bed and 1 in the bathroom). It rained almost everyday and luckily neither of them leaked which would've been a disaster. The shower/tub didn't have a curtain but we were careful not to soak the floor. The hotel staff was very friendly even to us "rude" Americans. They were helpful in providing us recommendations on daily excursions and restaurant suggestions. The hotel is conveniently located by by one of the metro stations and you must try the small sandwich/crepe stand located at the corner. It looks like it is part of the cafe restaurant but there is a gentlemen who runs the stand separately. He has a board that list all the types of sandwiches/crepes he makes and he doesn't allow for any other recommendations or substitutes (we asked for mozzarella on one of the chicken sandwiches) but boy was I glad he didn't cause it was perfect as is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtfb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Apollinaire
Hotel Apollinaire
#1,010 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel des Bains
Hotel des Bains
#1,122 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#616 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#634 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#499 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#271 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delambre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delambre

Property: Hotel Delambre
Address: 35 rue Delambre | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#377 Business Hotel in Paris
#493 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delambre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delambre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing