We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More then pleasantly surprised. Loved the food, loved the leather chairs, loved the view, and loved it didnt last for hours!”

Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.26*
and up
Bistro-Style Seine River Dinner Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Every evening all year long. Large choice of boardings ((18h, 19h45, 21h30 Sunday to Thursday + 23h15 on Friday and Saturday). All seats with window-view. Large club" armchairs". 3 Terraces (inc. One upper deck).Brunch on Sunday at 12h30.
Liseleje
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More then pleasantly surprised. Loved the food, loved the leather chairs, loved the view, and loved it didnt last for hours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Was a bit worried because of the bad reviews. I absolutely was amazed how good the champagne was, and the fois gras was small and actually eatable. The salmon was cooked to perfection, served with rice and Lemon sauce, and the cakelike dessert was elegant. Yes its not a beef-potato menu.... An no its not a fat night out. Its just light and delicious! And for the price I was stunned by the service. Not anybody trying to push you to buy more drinks. And for the romance there was dimmed light, eiffeltour, and for amusement I brought my own husbond. All in all, a perfect 1 1/2 hour lovely evening. Returning to the hotel before midnight was another plus, wich the other 2 1/2 hour cruises's didnt allow us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank akatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    204
    141
    149
    203
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was said to reserve in advance on the website. But there were only less than 20 people on the 6:15 pm boat. Neither recording nor live river sightseeing introducing was included. Most of Paris landmarks were far away, you don't have advantages of taking great pictures from the boat. Food was mediocre. It was not worth the money. Expensive for the tourists. No Paris people were on the boat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Madam, we are deeply sorry to read you were not satisfied with your cruise. We would like to emphasize the following points. We invite our clients it is not an obligation, but just an adivise. The passengers on your cruise were not numerous as the day after French kids were going back to school after summer Holiday. Having the boat for you almost alone is something most of the customers would enjoy. As far as comments are concerned it is not a sightseeing cruise but a dinner-cruise with the wiew on the exceptional scenery of the Seine River with most of the Parisian monuments along the way. Recorded our live comments would be inappropriate with the ambiance of a dinner. This is why we provide our passengers with a little information-document they can also keep as a souvenir. And with regards to the price we would like to remind you that the price of our dinner-cruises are twice as cheap as the lowest ones available on the Seine. This, with the comfort of the armchairs facing the view, and the number of the cruises every night (3 to 4) are precisely the main reasons why of our growing success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Idea, Could Be Better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Nice idea but could be better, more organisation and thought needed. Our boat was late leaving and the food was very average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

On short notice we decided to celebrate my daughter's birthday with a dinner cruise - it was a wonderful evening, we didn't tell anyone that we were having a special reason, but were spoiled with lovely food, great views and even with champagne (which we didn't book).
A very competitive price as well - definitely a good deal.
Thank you ever so much for making this evening so memorable to us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SiF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Seine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

It was our first night in Paris. We had booked a dinner on the Seine months in advance for four. We were really excited to see all the sights from the river especially at night. We did not expect the service to be good or the food to be exceptional or abundant. Boy were we wrong! Everything from our check in at the tour office to meeting our guide Anne Marie (fabulous) to the ease of getting on our bus and boarding the boat. Anne Marie was with us the entire way and made sure we received the best of everything. The service was impeccable and the food fantastic. There was entertainment, bottles of wine for the table and a great selection of food choices. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to feel pampered and have a great time in Paris on the Seine. The tour can be booked in advance through Viator Seine River Dinner Cruise
Barbara S.
USA

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uofmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing