We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Paris dinner cruise”

Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.27*
and up
Bistro-Style Seine River Dinner Cruise
More Info
US$66.66*
and up
Paris Seine River Cruise with 3-Course Dinner
More Info
US$47.27*
and up
Paris Seine River Brunch Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Every evening all year long. Large choice of boardings ((18h, 19h45, 21h30 Sunday to Thursday + 23h15 on Friday and Saturday). All seats with window-view. Large club" armchairs". 3 Terraces (inc. One upper deck).Brunch on Sunday at 12h30.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Compared to some other dinner cruises along the river Seine (some of them really take a real fortune for this) it was really reasonably priced. Easy to be booked on-line for individuals and very friendly&cooperative reservation agents for groups. Not too crowded and enough space for all passengers even if fully booked. We chose a menu with a glass of champagne served upon boarding + dinner. Starters were served before leaving the dock, main dish and deserts during the cruise. Food was very delicious and nicely served. There is enough time to enjoy delicious food and attractions along the river Seine. Of course you could easily prolong the cruise for another hour. The cruise actually takes 1h 15min (and not 1h 30min as published) but we were very satified with the services provided and boarding started 20min before departure so we had enough time to accommodate ourselves. Highly recommended.

1  Thank BNapotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your detailed comments. We are glad you have enjoyed the cruise. As a matter of fact time for the cruise is 1h15 and boarding takes place 15 minutes before with the possibility of having starter served as soon as you are on the boat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
There are newer reviews for Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this at the last minute and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I agree with other reviewers that there are few announcements or signs, so it takes a bit of assertiveness to ask your way to the dock and find out the agenda. But the food was very good, and our waiter delightful. It was a golden evening in Paris, and we waved to the people sitting on the edge of the Seine eating their dinners, dancing, juggling, even camping. This was a great capstone to our visit to Paris, as we got to see from a different perspective many of the sights we'd visited.

2  Thank travels095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Great you've enjoyed the cruise. We try our best to offer a new way to have a dinner while cruising on the Seine and to keep prices at their lowest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked this cruise dinner for my husbands' birthday. We expected something rather 'touristy' with bad food and photographers pushing you into taking your photos and selling them to you but it was actually quite good. We had booked the 'champagne' deal. The boat departs at St. Michel which is 2 steps away from Notre Dame. It lasted 1.5 hours during which we had our dinner: main course, foie gras of course, then chice of fish or other meat and then some very Parisian little 'gateaux'. Finally birthday cake and of course water and champagne.

We hesitated in the past to book one of those boats because usually the tables are alined in the middle of the boat and you cannot really walk around and take pictures as you will be disturbing the others. This one though was a pleasant surprise. Two seats with small movable tables alined around the windows ensure that everybody has its own space and also nice view on the river and attractions. No 'good' and no 'bad' placing. It is the same for everybody.

So yes, we enjoyed our food and the views and taking our own photos, although there was indeed a photographer but not the pushy tipe. You just tell them you are not interetsed and they leave you alone.

One and a half hours was quite enough and we were ready to get off the boat when it arrived back at St. Michel. To be remembered that the departure point is very central, some of those boats depart from not so convinient docks on the river.

Good evening out.

Thank GPCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Many thanks for your visit and for you advise. You are raising most of the characteristics of the boat Paris en Scene. We have designed the boat Paris en Scene to combine comfort-view-price. We are happy you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a Groupon for this and was one of the worst things we did in Paris. First off, it was very difficult to find the departure deck. We upgrade to a preferred seat and was a total waste as most people sat anywhere they wanted and it was not full. There were no announcements at all...no welcome, no safety, no thank you and goodbye. The food was disgusting. The sound system was crap and the lighting was awful. Some people actually dressed up for this sloppy dinner cruise! There are many cruise lines to choose from and this must qualify as the bottom of the barrel. Shame on Groupon for even listing this crappy, classless, piece of garbage barge.

6  Thank sinis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitaine75, Propriétaire at Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Sorry we don not recognize at all in the extremely offending way you describe our cruise. You obviously chosed it for a matter of price through Groupon, you payed 34,5€ for a dinner cruise with a Superior champagne whereas average dinner cuise on the Seine goes for 100€. The comfort of the boat is above average with large armrchairs facing the view, the boat is modern (2009), you picked the option for the first row (5€), and you complain there was no need for it as the boat was not full for your cruise, would you complain the same way whan you pay your airline or train ticket with a secured seating? You did not enjoy the food either; though simple, it is freshly cooked on board. Were you looking for a higher class dinner we have other boats in the company we would have been happy to propose with longer cruises and more classical dinner, starting at 65€, but sorry not on sale with Groupon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Did the cruise 23 dec as a suprise for my wife
Been on other cruises before with other companies
This one was purchased via there website - departed on time
Meal was good - service fast but not rushed
Cruise time seemed less than ones done before - but they were double the price !
Personally I prefere the evening cruise - to see the architecture lit at night is a must
Down point - girl stopped taking photos before she got to us - ran out of time
Location of embarking a little dark - but felt safe enough

Would recomend to a friend

1  Thank r0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris en Scene - Diner croisiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing