We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

although small this is a superb hotel in great location for restaurants and sightseeing, but still located on a quiet street. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. rooms and public areas clean and well presented. standard rooms not huge but big enough with safe, tea and coffee making, fridge and mini bar. Breakfast buffet looked good but never were up in time to sample - which confirms the quiet location. Our only comment is that it would have been nice to have a small bat downstairs in lounge to have a quiet drink before retiring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ae12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear ae12a,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days for our Paris vacation. The location is excellent, near a couple of metro stations (which proved rather useful) and with a few nice cafés nearby. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. The wi-fi is free and usually works ok. Overall, we had a pleasant hassle-free stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CY_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier B, Directeur général at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear CY_foodie,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It's my second day in Paris and I lft my "deluxe" room at 9 am.
Came back at 16 and they didn't clean the room, I HAD NO TOWELS, NOT EVEN SHAMPOO, SOAP, ANYTHING OF WHAT I HAVE PAYED IN ADVANCED FOR.
I told the girl at the reception and she said it was going to be cleaned up.
I came back again at 9 PM : THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP!!!!
NO TOWELS, NOT EVEN SHAMPOO, SOAP, ANYTHING
There was a boy at the desk IT WAS HIS FIRST DAY AT THE HOTEL AND HE WAS LEFT ALONE!!!!! NO-ONE WITH HIM, NOT A SINGLE PERSON AND HE DIDN'T EVEN KNEW WHAT WAS NEEDED FOR A CLEANED ROOM!!!!

He called the manager several times but he/she didn't answer!

I told "them" to change us to another room but they didn't.

It's a real shame.
Hope they solve it. But don't come here!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysees_Mermoz, Gérant at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

It seems that there has been a misunderstanding and I apologize for that. As a matter of fact your room was one of the last to be cleaned up that day as we were fully booked. The housekeeper went up to your room around 4 pm and asked you whether you wanted the room to be cleaned right now. Unfortunnately her english is very basic and she mistunderstood your response. She thought you said "no" whereas you actually said "now". She also tried to propose to change the towels but she couldn't make herself understood. So she did not clean your room and left since it was the end of her shift.

When our manager found out the next morning what happened, she had brought into your room a bottle of Champagne and a box of chocolate, with a note of excuse. She tried to talk to you in person but unfortunatelly she did not manage to do so before you left.

It was a mistake from our housekeeping team since the maid should have checked with the reception that you actually did want the room to be cleaned when she came to see you. We explained that to her so that it won't happen again.

Our apologies one more time for the inconvinience.

Best regards,
Olivier Breuil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

As a family of 5 (6,8,13) we always struggle to find hotels that will accommodate 5 people in one room/suite. We phoned the hotel before booking and they reassured us that a suite would be plenty of room and they would have extra beds ready for us. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms are modern and well equipped with luxurious products, towels etc. There was ample room and the master bedroom could be shut off from the lounge where the children slept.

What made this hotel for us was the service. Arriving late on the first night we asked if there was anywhere we could go to eat (incidentally the Italian next door is great) and the receptionist went to a lot of trouble to make recommendations and direct us. Likewise we wanted to go on a bike tour of the city suitable for the children and the receptionist googled options, called the booking office, fielded our questions, printed off maps to direct us and highlighted the metro route. Above and beyond in my experience.

Location wise this hotel suited us fine. It is down a side street but is a 2 min walk from the Champs Élysées and is inbetween 2 metro stations. The metro is just as easy to use as the London Underground and even a journey out to the palace Versailles took us less than an hour door to door.

I would definitely bring the family back here again on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank chesterfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier B, Directeur général at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Chesterfamilyof5,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms a good size for Paris.Brilliant location. Clean rooms.expensive breakfast which is basic enough.The only fault I have is the noise from the street. We were woken every morning at 5:30/6am by the garbage disposal truck.The room was quite warm one night and we left the window open briefly and closed it as fast as the noise from scooters and passing cars was too much. So, only advise would be to book a room thats not street facing if you want a good sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham38170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Was quite disappointed the minute we stepped inside the hotel as we were expecting a four stars stay in our trip to Paris. Really have no idea why it could have scored as a four stars hotel, it would only be a 3 stars at most in our humble opinion.

Hotel is in great location, situated in a little rue very close to Champs Elysees. Quite many nice restaurants steps aways from the hotel like Tico and Boeuf sur Le Toit. Cab drivers know this Rue very well so at least you won't get lost.

Check-in and out was seamless and quick. However the room (we booked ourselves into the Deluxe Rm for 3 nights) was totally not the room you see from its website at all - it's small, gloomy and dated even it said it's been renovated just recently. We could barely walk around the room... There's no complimentary bottle water so you can either pay for the expensive beverages/waters from the mini bar, or boil your own water from the tap (good that they have got an electric water boiler in room!).

The bed was not very comfortable but big enough for the two of us. The bathroom has a separate loo which we found it quite awkward but it's not a problem at all... The thing i like most about the room was the air conditioning of the bathroom was definitely impressive - it was freezing the time we visited and it managed to keep ourselves warm enough - you know you always feel cold the second you step out of the shower in most hotels - but not in this one, which I like.

The most unpleasant part of the hotel was that you could hear every single noise when you were in your room as the walls are so thin. It was quite unfortunate that the guests in our next doors came in and out around 3-4am which made us no sleep! :(

We had breakfast once, it's okay only. You can eat anywhere else outside.

Staff was nice and friendly, just there wasn't anyone helping with our luggages (we got 4 huge luggages with us) when we arrived and left.

Art was nice... and that's all about it. Don't think we will stay again though. Traveled in mid Feb 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVILO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel in great location. Very clean, modern. Not huge rooms or bathrooms but big enough considering Paris standards.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Didn't eat breakfast in hotel as lots of choice around.
Great find.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Choc101,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#349 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#481 of 1,804 in Paris
152 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
384 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Mermoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Address: 30 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Family Hotel in Paris
#381 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £136 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees Mermoz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, Paris. A warm, elegant, timeless hotel devoted to contemporary art. Tucked away in a delightfully quiet street yet just a few steps away from the busy and world famous Avenue des Champs Elysees, Avenue Montaigne and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore, discover the Hotel Elysees Mermoz, a little gem in the very heart of one of the most vibrant areas in Paris. After a hectic working day with clients or an intensive sightseeing tour of Paris, seek refuge in the peace and calm of this charming boutique hotel and relax in one of our 22 stylish and elegant bedrooms and 5 Junior Suites tastefully and appealingly designed for your comfort and ease. Take advantage of our exclusive home cinema equipped with a PlayStation for your entertainment. And if, like us, you enjoy art, you may appreciate our regular exhibitions of contemporary artists that we support through our sponsorship project Art Ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elysees Mermoz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysees Mermoz
Elysees Mermoz Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing