We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Deux Iles
Ranked #891 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

we stayed for a long weekend in April. Location was ideal, the Island is quiet for Paris standards which provided a good respite after the hustle and bustle of the city and yet, is within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Marais, The Latin Quarter. Very small double room as is the norm for Paris but well equipred and maintained. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not have breakfast there instead choosing to walk up to the St Regis cafe which was excellent. I would and have already, recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    96
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
97
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

At first sight, a pleasant hotel with much to recommend it. Generally clean, centrally located, English speaking staff, a modernized historic building in the midst of the delightful Ile St Louis. However the shortcomings meant that we left with a sense of disappointment: stained bed cover; narrow soft "double" bed; poor sound-proofing, voices and TV in the neighboring room and the street cleaners woke us early in the morning; breakfast is poor, croissants suspiciously cold inside, as if defrosted; only cold hard boiled eggs available; sweaty plastic-wrapped processed cheese - in France of all places; little fruit and that over-ripe; WiFi free, yes, but painfully slow with intermittent service; a room safe that would not close; misleading information from reception about taxi reservation charges; a receptionist who did not hesitate to make personal remarks about a guest. This hotel is sitting on its laurels, confident that location is everything; it needs to buck up, there are plenty of alternatives!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ML-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Hotels in Paris are small but this one has all you need. Wifi that works, TV, small room but big bathroom, safe, good closet, even a refrig in the bathroom! Staff was helpful and could speak English but the best was the location! Staying on Ile de st Louie was so serene. A walk on the Seine, Notre Dame, ATM all right down the street. Not a far walk to the metro, the Latin Quarter, or the Marais district. Would love to go back and stay there in the spring!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed here last weekend along with a couple of friends. It was excellent. We booked it as it seemed very convenient and it certainly was. Lovely restaurants shops on the doorstep. Brilliant centre for visiting sights. We walked to Musee D'orsay, Museum carnavalet , pere lachaise, notra dame, place des voges and many more and metro and trains were near.
the hotel was very clean, lovely small simple rooms, beautiful tiled bathroom, quiet and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Our friends had a little noise on the front but not a problem as rooms had excellent air con/heating, but they too were very satisfied. We would all recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: we had 444. very quiet but extremely smal but I would be happy to stay there agin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southseacarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

All quite simple really: location is ideal for Notre Dame and the various sites around that part of town. The hotel is located in a quiet street in Ile Saint-Louis, an easy walk from Cite (which is on metro line 4 to Gare Du Nord for those EuroStar folk reading this!!) or Pont Marie metro stations and Saint-Michel RER. OK, the restaurants nearby are quite expensive, but it is central Paris....

Rooms are somewhat "compact", but nevertheless, if you want a clean, affordable, central location, it's not a bad choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Even having stayed at the sister property lutece, we were not prepared for the small room, but quickly got used to it. The rooms at the front of the hotel have only a shower, others have full bath and the bathroom is well equipped. \I would ask for 444 next time, as it appears larger, and has two singles, rather than a standard double. For what we paid, it was great value - look for deals on this hotel. Very clean, and service was polite, but not effusive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller4fun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I've always wanted to stay on Ile Saint Louis in Paris. It always seems quiet, well located for important sites and the metro, and filled with attractive shops and cafes. I was only in town 24-hours and this hotel fit my expectations. I had little interaction with the staff (who were helpful and efficient when I did need something), but the room was spacious (by Parisian standards), comfortable, and had a large well appointed bathroom.

I would stay on this Ile again...and I'd definitely consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Extemely small elevator (not unusual) so beware if steps are hard for you to negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank AshleyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#560 of 1,801 in Paris
334 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#576 of 1,801 in Paris
557 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#138 of 1,801 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#249 of 1,801 in Paris
893 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,054 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#951 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Deux Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Deux Iles

Property: Hotel des Deux Iles
Address: 59 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #891 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Deux Iles 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Deux Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Deux Iles Hotel
Des Deux Iles Paris
Deux Iles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing