We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des Deux Iles
Ranked #891 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel des Deux-Iles twice recently, bookending our river barge trip through Burgundy. This boutique hotel is located on the smaller of the two islands in the Seine, near several good restaurants, fun shops, ATMs, ice cream shops, cheese stores, and even a small "super market". It is a short walk from Notre Dame and easy access to many of the top Parisian sites. The rooms are cozy but updated, clean, and comfortable. The 13 euro breakfast is overpriced for what you get but the dining room is pleasant and it is nice to have something available, even if sparce in selections. The staff is helpful, friendly, and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again on future trips. Hopefully next time my neighbors will be quieter (not the hotel's fault)!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior light well are darker, but quieter. Rooms facing the street are bright bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    96
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
97
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I did everything with this hotel via email, and when I canceled my reservation by email they suddenly said they did receive my email and charged me for the hotel stay. When they charged my credit card it showed up under different hotel name. I even called to make sure it was canceled and they said it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SnowSurfer4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Recently spent nine days at the Deux Isles and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel is centrally located on Ile St. Louis, a very quiet neighborhood with several fine restaurants and it's close to three metro stops to move throughout Paris, as well as being within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Marais, and the left bank.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms, like most in Paris, are smallish, but nice. The ceilings are high and open beamed. The bathroom appears to have been recently remodeled, with a large sink and counter area and a shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water, Our room, 222, overlooked the street and had two huge dual paned glass windows. I've read other reviews complaining about noise, but we found the room extremely quiet and well insulated.
While this isn't the Ritz, it's everything you would expect from a three star hotel. The location can't be beat, the staff is very accommodating (Pamela was extremely helpful in getting our airport transportation), and the rooms are clean and comfortable for a decent price (for Paris). It's proximity to restaurants, transportation, and iconic Paris makes the Deux Iles an ideal location for a beautiful stay in the City of Lights.

Room Tip: 222 was great overlooking the street and pretty spacious. Obviously some street noise if windows ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lido14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

quite by accident, we selected this hotel which in a city where good value for money accommodation is always an aspiration proved to be a most enjoyable spot to discover the beautiful city from.
A tiny room but well equipped and in the morning a delightfully transformed cellar for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very helpful staff for getting detailed directions to various sites, calling cab, etc. They even held the bags for friends not staying there, so we could have breakfast together before they flew out. Charming hotel, small room on top floor, but bright and pretty. Great bathroom, looks new. Great location for walking to many major sites, shops and restaurants. We ate breakfast at The St Regis down the street, the hotel bfast room was nicely done up but in a former wine cellar, underground and small. Will stay here on our next trip. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Elevator available for top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellengloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Charming little hotel in a great location in a very quiet street. Room was not very big, although it was big enough for the two of us and 2 suitcases. We did not have breakfast in the hotel. Evening diner at Le Reminet was very good! I would go back to this hotel any time!! Very good service, I lost my creditcard in the hotel room, which I did not notice until I received a phone call from the hotel. We were already on the way back home but they dealt with the situation perfectly!

Room Tip: Quiet room on the with view of the very small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a tiny, precious, thoroughly modern hotel.
Our room had a marble bathroom and cleverly arranged furniture, towel heater, windows that opened wide to the Paris air. The room was very clean and serene and there is a silent heating A/C system and is perfectly quiet at night.
The breakfast room is nice. Fresh squeezed OJ and usually pretty good coffee, fresh croissants, but you may want to breakfast elsewhere if you like a full belly.

Room Tip: We like the front street view on the top floor. Lean out to watch nothing happening below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#560 of 1,801 in Paris
334 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#576 of 1,801 in Paris
557 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#138 of 1,801 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#249 of 1,801 in Paris
893 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,054 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#951 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Deux Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Deux Iles

Property: Hotel des Deux Iles
Address: 59 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #891 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Deux Iles 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Deux Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Deux Iles Hotel
Des Deux Iles Paris
Deux Iles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing