We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Ranked #378 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a friendly, quiet hotel in a convenient location. We stayed in the interconnecting rooms that were perfect for staying with a family. The rooms are separate with a small area between separating them from the rest of the hotel. The rooms are decent sized and clean. There is tea and coffee making facilities (rare in France) and free wifi. Really everything you need. There is a straightforward car park opposite which offers 1,3 or 5 day packages - they help you with this in the hotel (we paid 63 for 3 days). The staff couldn't have been more friendly and I would definitely recommend for a family break in this busy city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharieramanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glade, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Le Pavillon, and more specifically that our connecting rooms were suitable to your family. Do rest assured that we will continue to work
hard to ensure that our guests get the most pleasant saty in our hotel.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We selected this hotel for location and price. The condition of the room was good although a bit small. The lady in reception was extremely helpful and gave us good advice of what to see and do in the surrounding area. We did not have breakfast so are unable to comment. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glade, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that enjoyed your stay
with us at Le Pavillon Bastille. Come back for more soon... we look forward of having you here once again. Will you try our breakfast this time???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We can hardly fault this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, good value and in a great location. We had messed up the dates or our booking and the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms are small but that didn't matter to us at all as we were out most of the time. We are a family or 5 so took 2 connecting rooms and this worked brilliantly. The only minor issue was the breakfast which was very average. I would prefer to have the option to pay a small amount less and skip breakfast here. Would we recommend this hotel? Absolutely and we already have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaConlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here at Le Pavillon Bastille recently.
We only regret that the rooms were a bit tiny for you family, but you are right, there is so much
to discover in our city, Thank you for recommending our hotel..
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had four hotels booked for our Euro trip and I was mostly worried about this one because I've heard so many stories of tiny Paris rooms. The outside actually didn't do the hotel much justice but inside was nice and colorful. We arrived at 10am so room wasn't available but staff held all 6 luggages and 2 smaller bags for us. We got the connecting rooms (doors faced each other and third door acted as a hallway between our rooms but secured it from the rest of the hotel hallway). It was nice. Rooms were a comfortable size. Restroom was clean and nice looking (shower and door did show signs of aging but it didn't feel dirty--shower only had a half screen so it takes gentle showering to keep the water from wetting the whole restroom floor-- this was a little annoying). Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable... I didn't want to leave!!!! We encountered 3 different staff during our 3 night stay and all were friendly. There was also fresh baked, complementary croissants in the lobby, which was a nice gesture. Close to market and lose to metro. If I return to Paris, I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kind review about Le Pavillon Bastille.
We are truly happy that our hardwok has resulted you in having a good time in out hotel.
Come back soon for more, there will still be croissants !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not sure if it was the wonderfully helpful staff or the relaxed location but this was a great place to stay. We had 5 nights here and it was comfortable and in great proximity to the metro. Great for walking around the Marais area which is cheaper (and cooler) than most of Paris. I will look to book here again on my next visit to Paris

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here at Le Pavillon Bastille recently..
Do come back to visit us when touring in Europe again.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Located on a small side street near the canal, it is quiet and walking distance to the metro (Quai de la Rapée / linea 5) It's also an easy walk (10 min) along the canal to the Marais for shopping and dining (since you will not find much near the hotel).

Renovated in 2007 +/-, our clean corner room was not too small as most Parisian hotel rooms are. The lobby is modern and clean but I cannot say it has any warmth. The patio by contrast is a lovely oasis in the city.

Overall, it offers good value and an affordable price for a hotel in a quiet, central location.

PS: Nice touch are the good umbrellas for the guests by the side of the door. No need to bring one from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank a_r_h_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear client

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us!

The hotel is located in a quiet area, perfect for nice nights, and we are closed to many attractions in Paris. It is easy to get all part of the city in less than half an hour by metro.

We want to offer a good value for money, thank you to notice it.

Follow us on our facebook page and we will get in touch!

Best regards

The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My stay at the Pavillion Hotel Bastille was fantastic. I had a lot of trouble finding a suitable accommodation in Paris, and this hotel was a great find. It was very comfortable, affordable, well situated and the staff was amazing. I stayed in the double room. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The room was furnished with a mini bar and television (with cable). It was, by far, the best deal that I found in Paris. Moreover, the hotel is located in a perfect area of Paris. It’s about five minutes away from Gare de Lyon, and you can literally see the Bastille from outside the front door. The staff was very, very friendly and welcoming. They answered all of my questions and made me feel at home. Although far too brief, my stay at the Hotel Pavillion Bastille was a highlight of my trip. Overall, I can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for your nice comment, it is so pleasant for us to read nice review.

We try to do our best even if we are a small hotel, and we really enjoy our job!

We will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay.

Kind regards

The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#760 of 1,805 in Paris
452 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#403 of 1,805 in Paris
619 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#130 of 1,805 in Paris
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#725 of 1,805 in Paris
463 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Marais Bastille
Hotel Marais Bastille
#235 of 1,805 in Paris
687 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Bastille
Hotel Bastille
#1,285 of 1,805 in Paris
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon Bastille

Address: 65 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#463 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#518 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavillon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautiful building located in the 12th district of Paris ,the Hotel Pavillon Bastille is a place of charm and comfort that you will find graciously welcoming whether you are visiting the capital for tourism or business. Come and discover the many advantages of this 3-stars hotel and its 25 rooms, located just a few steps from the Place de la Bastille (Bastille Square) and its metro station. The pretty courtyard, with its flowers and trees, is ideal for enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the sun or a quiet rest in the dappled shade. In an elegant setting which is both tranquil and friendly, you'll enjoy a wide range of services, many facilities and the smiling assistance of an ever available team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pavillon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing