We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Ranked #364 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and great hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly reception staff who provided great information on arrival. Rooms were excellent - clean and comfortable. The hotel was set back a bit from the road and there was lovely courtyard entrance. It was a nice change to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The best part was the location - 10 minutes from the Marais district and 10 minutes from Gare de Lyon (even with luggage). There were lots of great restaurants nearby and even though it was so close to the centre of Paris, it's position at the Bastille end of Rue de Lyon wasn't too busy so there was very little traffic noise. I'd definitely stay here again - it was a great find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Chère Deborah,
Nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez passé un excellent séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir et sommes touchés de l'excellente notation que vous nous avez attribuée.
Il est vrai que notre situation à 150 mètres de la place de la Bastille rend notre hôtel très pratique pour les transports (3 lignes de métro 1-5-8) ainsi que pour aller déjeuner ou diner dans l'un des nombreux restaurants aux alentours.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt au Pavillon Bastille.
Bien cordialement,
La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    204
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
179
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

On arrival to the hotel for our four night stay, the receptionist was excellent at checking us in and providing information about the tourist attractions and what to do while in Paris, alas she was the only friendly hotel staff we met that week. Throughout the week my opinion of the hotel changed. You have to leave your key at the reception when leaving and collect it on return, which is really inconvenient. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment.

The room itself was a double bed and was grand for sleeping in and having a base for the trip. We looked for a 'do not disturb sign' for the room as we wanted to sleep in and relax on our trip. However there were no "do not disturb' signs available in the room, inquired at reception about this and they eventually gave us one on the second evening which we put out that night. The next morning the cleaner didn't even knock and just walked in disregarding the sign altogether and interrupting our sleep. We asked for the sign for a reason.
We left the sign up as we did not want the room cleaned for the rest of the trip, again the sign was ignored, our room was cleaned, and items I had left in bottom of the bedside locker had been disturbed and moved around. I didn't even bother to complain about this as I don't think it would have mattered! Thankfully this was on our last night and I could not wait to leave the next morning.

I will not be staying at this hotel again which is a pity as the location is excellent and Paris is a wonderful city!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTurtle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comment about our property.
We do apologize for trouble caused. In order to check who was in charge of the cleaning of your room during your stay and to respect your privacy, could you please send us your name and dates of stay to direction@pavillonbastille.com ?
We never had this kind of problem before but we will be glad to answer to you with a special compensation advantage on your next reservation.
We hope to welcome you another time in Paris,
Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here for 5 nights (17-21 March)
It was perfect for what we needed.
Clean, comfortable room and bathroom.
Friendly reception.
Great location, a minutes walk to the Bastille Metro, 20 min walk to the Notre Dame and Latin Quarter.
It's just up from the Seine so we would basically just walk along the river to the Louvre/Arc/Eiffel Tower etc.
Tons of restaurants and bars and shopping just off the Bastille(which is a minute's walk)
I'd highly recommend this hotel for Paris, when you're out exploring and sightseeing all day, not living in your room.. you just need a clean, comfortable place to relax, sleep and shower and not feel like you're squashed in a cupboard with a bed ( my last experience in Paris)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We were very happy to read your nice comment about our hotel.
Our staff and I are sensible to your comments.
We are glad if we were helpful to improve your stay in Paris.
Awaiting to welcome you another time in Paris,
Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here from 8-10 March for husbands birthday and what a find!

Receptionist was very friendly at check in and she had helped us to choose a restaurant before we arrived, namely Bofinger which was excellent. We were given lots of information on Paris at reception which was unexpected and very useful.

Our room was spotless with a comfortable bed and full bath and shower with toiletries. Tea. coffee and mini bar also provided.

Continental breakfast was served in a bright room with lots of choice.

The hotel is a stones throw from the metro and the Bastille and we also walked to Notre Dame. It is in a perfect location for exploring the city.

In summary. we were so lucky to have found such a lovely hotel at a good price in central Paris and only wish we could have stayed longer. We could not have asked for better.

Thank you so much and hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmmykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your good feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to read our staff was helpful and made your stay more enjoyable.
Looking forward to welcoming you another time in Pavillon Bastille,
Best regards from Paris,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel a few days ago and were really impressed by the location and proximity to the Latin Quarter. This hotel is very, very close to the Bastille metro station, is five minutes from the river and near to a number of good restaurants. It's a 3 star, nothing more and nothing less, but it's clean, has modern rooms (though small) and is quiet.

Some advice: book via the hotel directly and not through expedia. Can save an extra 20+ euros.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbuckle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Madam,
It is a real pleasure to read such a good comment about our hotel.
Our hotel is like a big house with terrace where we make our maximum to satisfy our guests.
You are right about our location, only 150 meters from Bastille Square, you can reach Champs Elysées with line 1 of the metro or the big shops and Opera Garnier with line 8.
We enjoyed your presence with us and hope to welcome you another time very soon.
Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Recently spent two nights at Le Pavillon Bastille. Perfect location, just far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to all those Paris must sees. Staff was super courteous and able to help with all those logistic questions. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped with all the necessities.......breakfast included was a great way to start the day! Metro very close making easy access to anywhere in the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel to future Paris travelers and should we return Le Pavillon will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your nice comment. We do appreciate to receive such a good feedback.
We were enjoyed to have you with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitznau, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff as well as the room. Everything was clean, size of the room was perfect for 2 and not too small. Metro, taxi and Open Air bus stops all very close by the Bastille. Could walk to the Notre Dame - a great start to the days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dears guests,
All the staff of Hotel Pavillon Bastille thanks you for your kindness and hope to welcome you another time in Paris very soon.
Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#386 of 1,798 in Paris
555 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#102 of 1,798 in Paris
526 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#706 of 1,798 in Paris
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,024 of 1,798 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon Bastille

Property: Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Address: 65 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Family Hotel in Paris
#465 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#519 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavillon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautiful building located in the 12th district of Paris ,the Hotel Pavillon Bastille is a place of charm and comfort that you will find graciously welcoming whether you are visiting the capital for tourism or business. Come and discover the many advantages of this 3-stars hotel and its 25 rooms, located just a few steps from the Place de la Bastille (Bastille Square) and its metro station. The pretty courtyard, with its flowers and trees, is ideal for enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the sun or a quiet rest in the dappled shade. In an elegant setting which is both tranquil and friendly, you'll enjoy a wide range of services, many facilities and the smiling assistance of an ever available team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pavillon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing