We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small But Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Ranked #372 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small But Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and two adult sons shared the family suite. It's basically two rooms at the end of a hallway directly across from each other (about four steps away). There's also a privacy door that locks at the end of the hallway blocking off access to the two rooms. We spent two nights during our Paris stay and very much enjoyed it. It's a quaint hotel just a couple blocks from the Bastille, close to many restaurants and bars within walking distance. There's a convenient Metro station directly across from the Hotel and it's just a 10 minute walk from the Gare de Leon train station. That was very nice since we had an early morning train to catch and were able to just walk to the station. Breakfast came with our stay and it was very nice. Lots to choose from including lunch meats, tons of cheeses, cereal, fruit, and a station to boil eggs. The staff is as friendly as can be. I had to make an urgent call back to the states and was having trouble with my room phone. The man at the desk allowed me to make the call from there and didn't even charge me. I really appreciated that. I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are a tad small but that shouldn't keep you from staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillonBastille, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Louis,
We really appreciate the good feedback you wrote about the services of our property.
Your are right, the family rooms are very convenient even if we do not have the biggest rooms of Paris, they give the possibility to a family to keep its privacy.
Our location is absolutely perfect as you can reach Bastille Square in 1 minute walking distance.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time with pleasure at Pavillon Bastille.
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    204
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
180
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a one night stopover while travelling by train from England to the south of France. The room was comfortable - everything we needed - and quiet. The hotel is small but convenient location close to metro and only 10 minutes walk to Gare du Lyon or 20 minutes walk to Notre Dame. A good continental breakfast is provided. Overall, reasonable value for hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the0ldduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Pavillon Bastille.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Paris.
All the staff of Pavillon Bastille thanks you for your nice feedback.
Best regards,
David B.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel on a sight seeing tour of Paris. It's very easy to get to on the metro with the station only about 100 m away. The hotel is small but has everything you want for a city break. . Staff at the reception go out of their way to be helpful and are always polite.
We had a problem with our safe which they sorted very quickly .
Breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit, yoghurts, breads, meats, cheese etc.
We went to the Bastille opera one night and it was great to get a meal at one of the nearby restaurants and then stroll back to the hotel afterwards.
We had a ground floor room and there was no noise at all from the road as the windows are sound proofed so it was nt a problem.

We would definitely stay again here as the location is perfect for getting the metro and prices are reasonable for Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Joycelet,
Our usual sentence is : we are happy when our guests are happy !
We thank you very much that you did appreciate our services during your stay, he good restaurants and the transportation which is only 100 m from our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, all the staff of Pavillon Bastille remains at your disposal.
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was just right for our first visit to Paris. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. Our shower leaked on the floor, the staff seemed aware and were said to be addressing the problem. Other than that, we were comfortable and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was good but the breakfast staff member doesn't speak English so hope you don't have any questions. (It took me a couple of days to figure out how to boil the eggs in their machine.) Over-all, we were satisfied with the hotel. We got a good deal on the room by booking our flight with this hotel together on Orbitz.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,
We thank you for having sent us your comments about our property.
We are glad to see that you were comfortable and our staff was happy to help you.
Concerning the staff of breakfast, Rosa and Daniella do not speak english but our Reception staff does. If you had asked, Rosa or Daniella would have asked to our Reception to provide you an answer concerning the boiling eggs machine.
We do attach importance of the well-being of all our guests during their stay and we hope you will let us provide you a better service on your next stay at Pavillon Bastille.
We do thank you for your trust,
Best regards from Paris,
The Managing Dpt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here, far from better locations, to be near friends. For $300 a night got a room 10 x 20 feet. Very European. Place (and neighborhood) is a bit run down: looks better in pictures. Gypsies living in tents across the street. Metro close but no decent eateries nearby. Pleasant desk staff.

Room Tip: Facing front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyzzy55260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guests,
We were happy to have you with us.
We know we do not have the biggest rooms but they are in the standard Parisian size.
Concerning the restaurants, we do have very good one around the hotel such as Bofinger, Le Train Bleu which we recommend and for the ones we only have good feedbacks.
But the most important for us is to read that our staff made the maximum to make your stay the most pleasant as possible.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time in Pavillon Bastille.
With all our thanks for your nice feedback,
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A cute hotel at a excellent location, metro is close by, as well as cafés. Room is small (but reasonable size) and clean, with good breakfast selection. Staff is friendly, Christina has been very helpful when we checked in.
This hotel has a lift which my dad appreciates the most.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Livingwithbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,
We thank you for your nice comment about our property.
We appreciate to see that our guests are happy during their stay !
We remain at your disposal for any other stay you might need, we will be glad to welcome you another time in Pavillon Bastille.
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our second stay here was better than the first, stayed longer. Easy access to TGV station, Gare de Lyon, easy access to the Metro, short walk to supermarket and bakery. Very friendly and helpful staff.
We had a leak under our lavatory and it was fixed in less than 1/2 hour after reporting it.
Very close to some really nice restaurants in the Bastille area.
Wish we could rate higher.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,
I well remember you as I personnally fixed your washbasin. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
We all do our best to satisfy our guests and help them feel as being at home !
You are absolutely right, our location is very convenient to catch the metro (3 lines 1-5-8) at only 150m from our property.
The TGV (French fast train) is reachable at Gare de Lyon in less than 10mn walking and we have a lot of good restaurants that we recommend in the neighborhood.
We hope to welcome you a third time in Pavillon Bastille very soon !
Best regards,
David B.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#393 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#105 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#669 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,040 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon Bastille

Property: Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Address: 65 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Family Hotel in Paris
#465 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#519 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavillon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautiful building located in the 12th district of Paris ,the Hotel Pavillon Bastille is a place of charm and comfort that you will find graciously welcoming whether you are visiting the capital for tourism or business. Come and discover the many advantages of this 3-stars hotel and its 25 rooms, located just a few steps from the Place de la Bastille (Bastille Square) and its metro station. The pretty courtyard, with its flowers and trees, is ideal for enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the sun or a quiet rest in the dappled shade. In an elegant setting which is both tranquil and friendly, you'll enjoy a wide range of services, many facilities and the smiling assistance of an ever available team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pavillon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing