We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
660
405
76
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
405
76
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nice Hotel, close to many attraction , great location, excellent staff great breakfast selections highly recommend. The only wierd thing was that toilet was in seperate area from shower and when door from next room shut the whole wall shook, but was no big deal really, still a great place great stay awesome staff and breakfast!....Justa tip when getting to paris take a cab from airport not the subway, use the subway after you get there.....

Room tip: try to get a room where the toilet is in the same room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirdrail2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear valued Guest,

We would like to grab the opportunity and to thank you for giving us such a nice critique and rating of your stay at Grand Hotel Saint Michel. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to fulfill your wishes and to meet your expectations concerning the location, the customer service and the breakfast room.

Regarding the separated toilet and bathroom, the hotel is equipped with both types of rooms also with ones that have the toilet and the shower together; in order to give our clients more variety of choice when it comes to choosing / changing their rooms.

We are sorry about the inconvenience concerning the shook walls. We hope it did not cause you too much of a trouble. We are keeping this comment in mind and pass the information to our managers who will make sure the problem will never occur again.

Finally, let us thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you again in Paris for your next trip to France!

Best Regards,
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very short transit stay in Paris and ended up booking this hotel. Overall it was pretty good for the price. It's location close to the jardin de Luxembourg and overall well placed in saint germain makes it a decent choice. Staff was also very polite and accommodating!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WhiteDragon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

As we visited this Hotel several times we are every always surprised about the warm welcoming, the friendly and helpful staff which is available at all times. We had the feeling to be friends and not customers. The rooms are clean, the maintenance perfect. There are also conference facilities available. What a surprise after seven nights as we received a big bowl with fruits as a special gift.....
Many thanks to the management and the staff: we'll be back next year.

Room tip: From higher floors are beautiful views over the roofs of Paris and the Pantheon
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SAENGERgass1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This charming hotel is located on a quiet street one block from the Luxembourg Gardens. The location is central and makes many locations in Paris an easy walk from the hotel. The staff was attentive, friendly, and made our stay one of the nicest we've had in Paris, a city we have visited often. On this trip we stayed in a lovely room on the fifth floor, spacious and stylish, and, important for us, very quiet. On this trip we ended up staying six nights and will certainly try to stay here in the future. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Corner suite top floor - a truly lovely room!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeannieV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear valued guest,
We truly appreciate your nice words of you stay in Grand Hotel Saint-Michel. As you said, we are lucky to be located in a more quite part of the lively Paris, therefore all of our clients are able to benefit from both the peaceful and the busier part of the city. Actually, it would be a pleasure for us if we could welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Management Team
Marie Pereiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have visited Paris many times in the past 10 years. This was our first stay at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel and it was, by far, the best hotel we've ever experienced in Paris. My mother and sister were traveling with us this time. The front desk staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They upgraded my Mom and sister to a superior handicapped accessible room as my Mom uses a wheelchair. Location is perfect, a short walk to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. Breakfast is fantastic: good coffee, scrambled eggs (so good-like only the French can do), wonderful croissants, a nice variety of juices, vegetables Provençal, and much more. Staff always greeted us with a smile, allowed us to check in a couple of hours early, and made sure we had umbrellas before we went out on the one rainy day we had. Afternoon tea/coffee and snacks are lovely. Beds are super comfortable. Showers and Hermes products great. We didn't get a chance to check out the gym and sauna this time. I'm already planning a birthday getaway at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel for March. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Savemesomecashews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear valued guest,
All the GHSM team would like to thank you for writing such a kind and exhaustive review! We are so very pleased to see that your whole family enjoyed its stay in our hotel starting from nice attentions to the service itself. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Paris.
Kind regards,
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews