We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #243 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copley, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Dauphine for almost a full week. It was an ideal location to enjoy all that Paris has to offer. The Saint Germaine neighborhood is loaded with restaurant and cafe options. We enjoyed the musicians that played nightly on a nearby street. The room was quite small as is expected for the location and cost. It was comfortable enough to rest our weary legs from all the walking and very clean. I loved the fresh fruit infused water waiting for us in the lobby. The desk staff were delightful, helpful, and always available. Le petit dejeneuner was a great value, fast, and tasty. I highly recommend this hotel. I'd stay again without question.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for you comment concerning our hotel.

What else to say, you wrote already almost everything in your review and we are so honored to read that everything was perfect for you. Moreover, thank you for your recommendation! As you know already, our goal it is make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible.

We will, of course, welcome you as many times as you want!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    297
    57
    26
    11
See reviews for
158
378
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean and well laid out for a small space. The front desk was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine, but more expensive than local places. The location was perfect for us - close to museums and cultural sights and lovely area to wander in at night for dinner or for drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for putting a review about our hotel.

Regarding the breakfast, indeed, it could be more expensive than some local places but it is a American buffet with several options (eggs, ham, different kind of cheeses, pastries, fresh jus and fruit salad, cereal, bread, Hot drinks, etc …) and unlimited for only 12 € / person.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I just spent one night in the delightful suite on the top floor of Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain. It was magnificent and so French. It had once been an attic and was as far way from a boxy franchise hotel as you could get. I loved the canopy over the bed. I looked out the window and there was Notre Dame all lit up. We almost didn't want to go to bed. The room was great. The next morning, when I came down to breakfast and was handed a glass of real freshly-squeezed orange juice, I knew this was the right place for me and I'll be back. Five stars? Sure. Actually, if you throw in how nice everyone was to me, I'd give it six.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for putting a nice review about our hotel.

As you pointed out, we are trying to keep a familial and Parisian atmosphere so that our customers feel real Parisian during their stay.

To put Five stars is the most important present that you can do for us and again thank you.
We will be always glad to welcome you for your next trips in Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for a weekend. The room was very comfortable, great comfy bed, very clean. Our room was at the front on the road which we liked as it was so bright, liked it a little less early morning when the garbage trucks seemed to be stationary whilst the whole of Paris' rubbish was loaded in!! Would still choose a front room next time though. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning which was very reasonable with a good selection. Also late night drink in the bar one evening. There are so many cafés just outside the doors that you will easily find breakfast, snacks, meals. We walked to all the main sites (Louvre, Tuilerie gardens, Notre Dame, Eifel tower (very long queues as 3 legs shut so only one lift open, suggest check when it will all be open + you can book on line and by-pass the queues) Arc de Triomphe Just needed the metro for Sacre Coeur. Excellent location and would spray here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KasSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.
Indeed, our street could be noisy sometimes during the morning because of the garbage trucks but it doesn't last long!

As you said, we are in the heart of Paris that is why we are close to almost all main sites or with an easy acces! As you said in your title “vibrant great location” you can easily feel the Parisian life around us and so become one during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and i have stayed at this perfectly located boutique hotel for several years. We returned this past March for our spring break and found the same comfortable rooms, efficient service and warm hospitality. The rooms are small but charming, typical for hotels in the St. Germain area. Rooms on the street are brighter with big windows that keep out the street nooise when closed. Rooms on the back courtyard are very quiet and cozy. The hotel is several blocks from St. Germain Blvd., close proximity to the River Seine, and a block from the Rue de Buci, full of sidewalk cafes, small shops, bakeries and street players playing jazz. The area is full of energy and feels very safe for walking at night. The hotel has a bright and charming dining room where a reasonably priced breakfast is served each morning. The front desk could not have been more helpful before we arrived and during our stay. Thanks especially to Adrien, we were booked into several of our favorite restaurants. We look forward to returning and highly recommend the hotel to our friends .

Room Tip: Rooms on front are brighter and have bath tubs. Rooms on back have walk in showers and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for taking time to put a comment concerning our hotel.

What could be more wonderful than to read a comment like yours

It is clear, precise and and especially true !

It will be a real plaisir for us to welcome each time you want.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Second time we've stayed here and it was just as comfortable and welcoming as before.
Rooms are spotless and beds are soooo comfy!!
Probably should have asked for a room at the back though, the road is a bit noisy but then we are noise sensitive!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank caro9759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for your review. it is very nice of you !

Moreover, we thank you again for your fidelity and the trust you have for us
Indeed, for the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly for the booking and ask for a room facing the court yard, it will be for sure very quiet !

We will be glad to welcome you each time you want
.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this lovely small hotel in July 2013, and would return if we are able to get back to Paris. The staff was very lovely, orienting us to the area, and providing detailed information about the hotel. They couldnt have been more friendly and helpful.
The rooms, although somewhat small square footage, were beautiful (incredibly gorgeous-- country and traditional french style). Clearly, there was a lot of effort and attention to detail in design and furnishings. Our room had lovely old beamed ceilings, lovely fabrics on the beds and curtains, and a totally modern (clearly new) bathroom. There is an elevator, and although on the small side, still was very helpful since our room was on a higher floor.
There is a lovely bar available for guests. There is a breakfast available, but we did not attend breakfast.
The location of this hotel was perfect, in the midst of the left bank area with all the shops, artists, and overall ambiance.
What a great place--we will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJBDLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your review about our hotel, it is a real recompense for us and we would like to thank you for taking time to put it.

Your description is very clear and detailed, it will help a lot the others guests.

We hope that you will come back as soon as possible and that you will try this time our breakfast

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#188 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#149 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#202 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#140 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#287 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing