We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris in the sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #285 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paris in the sunshine”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Have spent 2 nights here in the amazing room with monkey wallpaper! Staff were brilliant and very helpful, love the water and pastries in reception. The room was lovely, beds comfy and everything clean. Shower was on the small side but lovely to come back to after lots of walking during the day! Great area for getting around to explore and lots of great restaurants, bakeries and bars. Only downside was the small safe...just big enough for passports!! Thank you for a brilliant place to explore Paris!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy4-on-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking time to put a comment about our hotel.
It is very pleasant for us to read a review like yours and one of the best present that you can do to us.

Regarding the safe box, indeed, it is small but we are currently putting others bigger in our rooms. Moreover, it is always possible to leave anything you want at the front desk in our safe.
Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    306
    62
    26
    11
See reviews for
163
382
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was our first trip to Paris and the Hotel Dauphine made our stay fantastic! Our room was ready when we arrived after a long night and day of travel and the staff at the desk was always courteous and extremely helpful with making dinner reservations or helping us get to the next museum or attraction. The room was definitely small, but it was Paris! Our room was clean and well decorated and it was all about the location. We could walk out our door to Cafe du Paris for an amazing breakfast or to one of the many cafes on the corner for dinner, latenight drinks, people watching or just about anything else we wanted. It was a great way to experience life in a neighborhood in Paris and was much less touristy than the other parts of Paris that we explored.

If you want a spacious hotel room, this is not the place for you. But, if you want value, a clean, well-appointed room in the heart of a thriving French neighborhood, I highly recommend it! We will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleABoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for putting a review about our hotel.

Your comment is very detailed and true and for sure, it will help the others future customers.
As you emphasize, our hotel is in the image of paris small but warm, familial and cosy to create an parisian atmosphere!

We will be always glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was very good for my family, we stayed there for a week and had a great time. The service was very good, everyday after going out for the day, our whole room was completely clean. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment on our hotel and moreover with 5 stars!
It is always a plaisir for us to read a comment like yours.
We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Dauphine for almost a full week. It was an ideal location to enjoy all that Paris has to offer. The Saint Germaine neighborhood is loaded with restaurant and cafe options. We enjoyed the musicians that played nightly on a nearby street. The room was quite small as is expected for the location and cost. It was comfortable enough to rest our weary legs from all the walking and very clean. I loved the fresh fruit infused water waiting for us in the lobby. The desk staff were delightful, helpful, and always available. Le petit dejeneuner was a great value, fast, and tasty. I highly recommend this hotel. I'd stay again without question.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for you comment concerning our hotel.

What else to say, you wrote already almost everything in your review and we are so honored to read that everything was perfect for you. Moreover, thank you for your recommendation! As you know already, our goal it is make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible.

We will, of course, welcome you as many times as you want!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean and well laid out for a small space. The front desk was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine, but more expensive than local places. The location was perfect for us - close to museums and cultural sights and lovely area to wander in at night for dinner or for drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for putting a review about our hotel.

Regarding the breakfast, indeed, it could be more expensive than some local places but it is a American buffet with several options (eggs, ham, different kind of cheeses, pastries, fresh jus and fruit salad, cereal, bread, Hot drinks, etc …) and unlimited for only 12 € / person.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I just spent one night in the delightful suite on the top floor of Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain. It was magnificent and so French. It had once been an attic and was as far way from a boxy franchise hotel as you could get. I loved the canopy over the bed. I looked out the window and there was Notre Dame all lit up. We almost didn't want to go to bed. The room was great. The next morning, when I came down to breakfast and was handed a glass of real freshly-squeezed orange juice, I knew this was the right place for me and I'll be back. Five stars? Sure. Actually, if you throw in how nice everyone was to me, I'd give it six.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for putting a nice review about our hotel.

As you pointed out, we are trying to keep a familial and Parisian atmosphere so that our customers feel real Parisian during their stay.

To put Five stars is the most important present that you can do for us and again thank you.
We will be always glad to welcome you for your next trips in Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for a weekend. The room was very comfortable, great comfy bed, very clean. Our room was at the front on the road which we liked as it was so bright, liked it a little less early morning when the garbage trucks seemed to be stationary whilst the whole of Paris' rubbish was loaded in!! Would still choose a front room next time though. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning which was very reasonable with a good selection. Also late night drink in the bar one evening. There are so many cafés just outside the doors that you will easily find breakfast, snacks, meals. We walked to all the main sites (Louvre, Tuilerie gardens, Notre Dame, Eifel tower (very long queues as 3 legs shut so only one lift open, suggest check when it will all be open + you can book on line and by-pass the queues) Arc de Triomphe Just needed the metro for Sacre Coeur. Excellent location and would spray here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KasSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.
Indeed, our street could be noisy sometimes during the morning because of the garbage trucks but it doesn't last long!

As you said, we are in the heart of Paris that is why we are close to almost all main sites or with an easy acces! As you said in your title “vibrant great location” you can easily feel the Parisian life around us and so become one during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#198 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#191 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#161 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#176 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#75 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing