We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic two days in Paris at Dauphine St. Germain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #287 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic two days in Paris at Dauphine St. Germain”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently was on a 2 day business trip in Paris and location was very important. I chose the Dauphine St. Germain in the Latin Quarter. Great pricing, great location, but above all loved the hotel. Small, but very warm and cozy with beautiful décor. Rooms are standard to Deluxe and suites are well appointed and spacious. I was in a standard room, small but very elegant, good bed and lots of space for everything. However, what made this hotel really great for me was the staff, from Adrien the Manager to Eva in the dining room, everyone was friendly, accommodating and could not do enough to make my stay more comfortable. Great people who seemed to always want to go over and above. Located a few steps from Pont Neuf, with the Louvre Museum right there, as well as St. Germain, St. Michel and easy access to everything. Highly recommend this hotel. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Depending on budget, standard rooms are fine, but if budget is not a problem, go for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Michelle,

We would like to thank you for the great review you wrote about our hotel ! Your description will help a lot the others future guests

Indeed, as you pointed out, our hotel is small and cosy and the most important for us is to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible that why our personnel are taking care of them like a family member !

We will be always glad to welcome you whenever you want.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    307
    62
    26
    11
See reviews for
163
382
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our first time in Paris. Excellent location within walking distance to very good restaurants and many attractions, the metro is also close by. VERY helpful and accomodating staff, great breakfast, great decor and comfortable accomodations. We had a great time. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Gérant at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that your first stay in paris was pleasant and we are honored to be the first hotel where you stayed.

We hope to welcome you a next time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago. It was our third time there (2005, 2012 and 2014), and as in the past, the Dauphine St-Germain proved to be an excellent choice. We had requested the same room we had stayed in during our previous trips (No. 32, facing the street).We arrived early and the room was not ready, so we left our bags at the main desk and went out for a walk and some lunch (try a place called Coci, around the corner...they have excellent sandwiches and salads). The room is small, normal for Paris standards, with a good bathroom and comfortable bed. It could have better lighting, but everything else works out fine. The elevator is small, but my wife and me were able to fit in with our two large suitcases, so it should be fine for most. The street is noisy during the day, but quiets down at night. The location is perfect for visiting all the tourist spots (Notre Dame, Louvre, Orsay, Les Invalides all withing walking distance), and there is a metro stop a block from the hotel for longer runs. The St Germain area is packed with nice restaurants for all types of budgets, there is also a small supermarket and produce market for anything you need. The hotel offers free wifi, which worked perfectly. The TV in the room is rather small too....but who wants to watch TV while in Paris? We did not have breakfast at the hotel, though it looked well served. We are not big breakfast persons, so we just grabbed a chocolate croissant from a bakery that is 10 meters from the hotel, and ran along. In summary, this hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Paris and I highly recommend it. It will certainly be the hotel of my choice when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioGarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful comment, it is long and detailed as we like and we would like to thank you very much for taking time to put it. It will be very helpful for the other future customers.

Regarding the light in your room, we took good note of it and we will check if it will be possible to add more light inside.

It is very nice for us to see that our hotel still your favorite one in Paris after all these years.
We hope that the link between us will be never broken and we will always welcome you like a member of our family

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For my first trip to Paris, we stayed at the Hotel Dauphin. I could not have been happier! Wonderful staff, heavenly breakfast, an ideal room. Very romantic and picturesque without being over cute! Location is fabulous; easy walk to Pont Neuf, cafes. the Louvre, Notre Dame, cafes, pubs, shops, parks.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaLubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your wonderful review regarding our hotel. The most important for us is the fact that our guests are very satisfied of their stay with us and we saw it through your comment concise, accurate and glowing about our hotel.

We will always be glad to welcome you as soon as you will want.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Have spent 2 nights here in the amazing room with monkey wallpaper! Staff were brilliant and very helpful, love the water and pastries in reception. The room was lovely, beds comfy and everything clean. Shower was on the small side but lovely to come back to after lots of walking during the day! Great area for getting around to explore and lots of great restaurants, bakeries and bars. Only downside was the small safe...just big enough for passports!! Thank you for a brilliant place to explore Paris!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy4-on-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking time to put a comment about our hotel.
It is very pleasant for us to read a review like yours and one of the best present that you can do to us.

Regarding the safe box, indeed, it is small but we are currently putting others bigger in our rooms. Moreover, it is always possible to leave anything you want at the front desk in our safe.
Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was our first trip to Paris and the Hotel Dauphine made our stay fantastic! Our room was ready when we arrived after a long night and day of travel and the staff at the desk was always courteous and extremely helpful with making dinner reservations or helping us get to the next museum or attraction. The room was definitely small, but it was Paris! Our room was clean and well decorated and it was all about the location. We could walk out our door to Cafe du Paris for an amazing breakfast or to one of the many cafes on the corner for dinner, latenight drinks, people watching or just about anything else we wanted. It was a great way to experience life in a neighborhood in Paris and was much less touristy than the other parts of Paris that we explored.

If you want a spacious hotel room, this is not the place for you. But, if you want value, a clean, well-appointed room in the heart of a thriving French neighborhood, I highly recommend it! We will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleABoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for putting a review about our hotel.

Your comment is very detailed and true and for sure, it will help the others future customers.
As you emphasize, our hotel is in the image of paris small but warm, familial and cosy to create an parisian atmosphere!

We will be always glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was very good for my family, we stayed there for a week and had a great time. The service was very good, everyday after going out for the day, our whole room was completely clean. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment on our hotel and moreover with 5 stars!
It is always a plaisir for us to read a comment like yours.
We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#201 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#172 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#169 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#189 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing