We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay whie in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #255 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First of all the location is excellent. We walked almost everywhere.
Louvre and Notredame is about 10 minuts walking from the hotel.

The rooms are small, but really charming. I loved the french feeling to it. The beds is also really comfortable.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the area has so many nice french kafees and bakeries.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synneannika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very honored of your review about our hotel and we thank you so much for taking time to put it much more with 5 stars.

We hope to welcome you as often you want and next time you could try our breakfast.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our first trip to Paris. I chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor - and we were not disappointed! Adrien and the rest of the hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful - even before arrival since they helped recommend the best transportation from the airport via email. (By the way, take the RER B from CDG and get off at the St. Michel/Notre Dame Station. You take a walk West down the Seine, turn left on Dauphine and it's a couple blocks on the right.)

The rooms are tiny but quaint and have everything you need. The location is ideal and within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. If you plan on seeing as many things as possible, I recommend getting a Metro day pass. Once you get used to the maps and the intersections, it is a very useful way to see Paris.

Room Tip: Our room had two twin beds pushed together although I believe they do have rooms with real queen bed...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sally,

We would like to thank you so much regarding the review you posted for our hotel.

All the team is very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even if our rooms are tiny, as you said, there is everything you need and our staff able to help you 24h/24.

Thank you again for your advise you gave to our futur guests.

Best regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect time of year to visit Paris! Splendid weather, great outdoors cafés. Hotel Dauphine is the perfect place for your stay. So centrally located, we walked to everything. We were welcomed home every afternoon with an ice cold pitcher of flavored water in the lobby, perfect after all the walking we did. A really nice touch. Yes, rooms are a little small but very charming. Bed was very comfy. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: Our room was 22 on the second floor overlooking the street. Street noise didn't bother us and th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancystamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Nancy,

First of all, we would like to thank you to taking time to put a review about our hotel.

Indeed, you were very lucky! The weather was splendid for this period and usually, it is not like that, it is colder and rainy during April.

Oh, you reveal our secret concerning the water pitcher in the lobby…No, seriously, It's a real gift for us to read a comment like yours and again, we thank you so much.

We will be always glad to welcome you whenever you want !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel Dauphine has very classy rooms with a detailed French feel to them. They are elegantly appointed and although everything feels a little close they are very comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and happy to help you with anything. There is very nice breakfast for 12 euros and it is worth it. If you want to stay in a great neighbourhood, the 6 ieme has lots of great cafes. Make Hotel Dauphine your base.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Brian,

It is very pleasant for us to read a comment like yours regarding our hotel and we thank you for it.
As you wrote, our hotel is like Paris, small and cozy in a historic building from the 17th century.

Everything has been done to create a typical Parisian atmosphere

Your recommendation will be very helpful for us and especially the next guests.

We hope to welcome you another time when you can.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, convenient, quiet and friendly. A referral from a friend, and she was spot on. We couldn't have picked a better spot. My 9 and 12- year old boys also enjoyed it. Breakfast also very good with excellent service. Thanks for being great hosts.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MaryRosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mary,

We would like to thank you for taking time to put a review about our hotel. It is very nice of you.

Please thank also to your friend who recommended our hotel.

Awaiting to welcome you again, we wish you all the happiness possible.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently was on a 2 day business trip in Paris and location was very important. I chose the Dauphine St. Germain in the Latin Quarter. Great pricing, great location, but above all loved the hotel. Small, but very warm and cozy with beautiful décor. Rooms are standard to Deluxe and suites are well appointed and spacious. I was in a standard room, small but very elegant, good bed and lots of space for everything. However, what made this hotel really great for me was the staff, from Adrien the Manager to Eva in the dining room, everyone was friendly, accommodating and could not do enough to make my stay more comfortable. Great people who seemed to always want to go over and above. Located a few steps from Pont Neuf, with the Louvre Museum right there, as well as St. Germain, St. Michel and easy access to everything. Highly recommend this hotel. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Depending on budget, standard rooms are fine, but if budget is not a problem, go for the suites.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Michelle,

We would like to thank you for the great review you wrote about our hotel ! Your description will help a lot the others future guests

Indeed, as you pointed out, our hotel is small and cosy and the most important for us is to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible that why our personnel are taking care of them like a family member !

We will be always glad to welcome you whenever you want.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our first time in Paris. Excellent location within walking distance to very good restaurants and many attractions, the metro is also close by. VERY helpful and accomodating staff, great breakfast, great decor and comfortable accomodations. We had a great time. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AMC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Gérant at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that your first stay in paris was pleasant and we are honored to be the first hotel where you stayed.

We hope to welcome you a next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
520 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#192 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#118 of 1,803 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#83 of 1,803 in Paris
765 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#234 of 1,803 in Paris
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing