We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C'est bien in so many ways!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #240 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Harleysville, Pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“C'est bien in so many ways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights before and 2 nights after an Ama Waterways river cruise. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and all of the staff is extremely helpful, from the front desk staff to the lovely woman who takes care of the breakfast. The rooms are small, but the bathroom was pretty large. We stayed in #14 and it was very quiet. We loved the location and found it to be an easy base to get anywhere in the city. We easily walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens, Tuilerie Gardens and everything in between. The Odeon metro is about a block and half away, and there is a lovely street about 1 block behind the hotel with lots of cafes and shops. The hotel also arranged our airport pick up and return, at a very reasonable rate. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side to avoid street noise that starts early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KadyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Kady,

First of all, we would like to thank for taking time to leave a review about our hotel and your recommendation.

We are honored that you put us 5 stars it means a lot for us and again thank you.

Your detailed review will be very helpful for our future clients to help them to make a choice!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    297
    57
    26
    11
See reviews for
158
378
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located just a few blocks north of the Odeon metro stop in the heart of Saint Germain. It's close to numerous restaurants, shops, galleries and sights. The hotel itself is quite charming, though the rooms are a bit small. The staff was wonderfully helpful. There's also a breakfast room (breakfast not included) but I did not eat at the hotel as it was very easy to find a croissant and coffee nearby. Because of its location, I would definitely plan to stay here again on my next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Rebeca,

We thank you so much for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.

Indeed, our strong points are the staff, the location and typical Parisian charm of our hotel.

For the next time, don’t hesitate to send us an e-mail to book directly with us then we will be able to offer you a rate with the breakfast included.

We hope to welcome a next time

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for four nights. The rooms were small, but beautifully decorated, and the interconnecting family rooms were great - very convenient!

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast delicious.

The only down side was that the milk etc. for the tea and coffee making facilities were not replenished each day.

If we come back to Paris, we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and the road outside at the front was quite noisy in the ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahFK2619NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sarah,

First of all, we thank you for putting 5 stars and a very nice review about our hotel.

Regarding tea and coffee in your room, usually, we are putting it only for the first day like a welcome tray but we took good note of your comment and we will replenish it each day now.

It is always pleasant for us to have comment like yours to improve our services.

We will be always glad to welcome whenever you want.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Could not have been on a better street to be in the heart of the left bank, 6th arr. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but that's tres Paris! Rooms are very well appointed re: decor and kept very clean. Also very quiet. Enjoyed delicious breakfast, great cafe au laid and even enjoyed a glass of champagne in the little bar while they played some french music. The concierge was very helpful in securing and confirming reservations for hard to get into restaurants. If I had to make a suggestion, just some additional hanging options for clothes and towels, such as hooks. Can't wait to go back! A bientot j'espere!

Room Tip: if you have issue with stairs, just ask the hotel for recommendations for which room is best for whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you so much for putting a 5 stars review about our hotel.

Your description is very detailed and will greatly help the others customers to better define our hotel.

Regarding hanging options, we took good note of it and will add more hooks and hangers, as soon as possible!

Thank you again for your advise!

We will be glad to welcome you whenever you want.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

First of all the location is excellent. We walked almost everywhere.
Louvre and Notredame is about 10 minuts walking from the hotel.

The rooms are small, but really charming. I loved the french feeling to it. The beds is also really comfortable.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the area has so many nice french kafees and bakeries.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Synneannika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very honored of your review about our hotel and we thank you so much for taking time to put it much more with 5 stars.

We hope to welcome you as often you want and next time you could try our breakfast.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our first trip to Paris. I chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor - and we were not disappointed! Adrien and the rest of the hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful - even before arrival since they helped recommend the best transportation from the airport via email. (By the way, take the RER B from CDG and get off at the St. Michel/Notre Dame Station. You take a walk West down the Seine, turn left on Dauphine and it's a couple blocks on the right.)

The rooms are tiny but quaint and have everything you need. The location is ideal and within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. If you plan on seeing as many things as possible, I recommend getting a Metro day pass. Once you get used to the maps and the intersections, it is a very useful way to see Paris.

Room Tip: Our room had two twin beds pushed together although I believe they do have rooms with real queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sally,

We would like to thank you so much regarding the review you posted for our hotel.

All the team is very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even if our rooms are tiny, as you said, there is everything you need and our staff able to help you 24h/24.

Thank you again for your advise you gave to our futur guests.

Best regards,

Adrien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect time of year to visit Paris! Splendid weather, great outdoors cafés. Hotel Dauphine is the perfect place for your stay. So centrally located, we walked to everything. We were welcomed home every afternoon with an ice cold pitcher of flavored water in the lobby, perfect after all the walking we did. A really nice touch. Yes, rooms are a little small but very charming. Bed was very comfy. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: Our room was 22 on the second floor overlooking the street. Street noise didn't bother us and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancystamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Nancy,

First of all, we would like to thank you to taking time to put a review about our hotel.

Indeed, you were very lucky! The weather was splendid for this period and usually, it is not like that, it is colder and rainy during April.

Oh, you reveal our secret concerning the water pitcher in the lobby…No, seriously, It's a real gift for us to read a comment like yours and again, we thank you so much.

We will be always glad to welcome you whenever you want !

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#212 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#143 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#169 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#136 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#287 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing