We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #249 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very helpful as we tried to navigate Paris. The location is great, walking distance to Notre Dame, the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. There are also many nearby restaurants and bars. It can be noisy at night due to all the nearby nightlife. The rooms are small but quite comfortable.

Room Tip: If you need quiet at night ask for a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a small boutique hotel in a very convenient location of St. Germain and close to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean but ridiculously small(even by European standards). The décor of the room was old looking but the room was very quiet away from the street. There are nicer places than this nearby but for the money, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyDoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family just stayed in this hotel for a full week. The first night we got there the front desk staff got us into a restaurant that takes about 1 year reservations. As you can imagine we were thrilled. The staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms were quaint and beautifully decorated. The only thing that was hard to do was to communicate with the front desk from your room. The location of the hotel is amazing. You feel like a local once you walk outside. There is a corner of 5 streets that merge right next to the hotel where you can sit and have a coffee and people walking. Thank you to the staff of Hotel Dauphine St. Germain to making our experience in Paris so much better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are so happy and honored to read your review about our hotel. We thank you a lot for putting 5 stars and for taking time to write it.

We are always trying to do our best to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible and again thank you on behalf of all the staff.

We hope and will be glad to welcome you a next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms however, the doors to the rooms didn't automatically stay open which made it difficult with small kids. We solved that by using filled suitcases to keep them open. The rooms were tiny but we expected that coming to Paris. They did have a real Parisian feel to them. The front desk were friendly and accommodating to any requests we had but we didn't know why we had to hand our room key in every time we left the hotel. The location was fantastic and spent 5 lovely days walking the streets of the city. There were so many great cafés in a short distance so we were never lost for a place to eat. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ksr-0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you a lot for taking time to put a comment concerning our hotel.

Regarding the doors for connecting rooms, indeed, it is not practical to leave it open that why we bought door stopper to make it easier.

Concerning the key room, indeed, we ask you to leave it in the hotel first for safety and to avoid to lose it. Indeed, there is only one key per room and if you lose it and you are coming back during the night (for exemple) The night auditor who is alone so he has to close the main door and go up with you to make a new key for you.

Your comment has been very helpful to improve our services, so we thank you again for it and hope to welcome as soon as possible.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights before and 2 nights after an Ama Waterways river cruise. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and all of the staff is extremely helpful, from the front desk staff to the lovely woman who takes care of the breakfast. The rooms are small, but the bathroom was pretty large. We stayed in #14 and it was very quiet. We loved the location and found it to be an easy base to get anywhere in the city. We easily walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens, Tuilerie Gardens and everything in between. The Odeon metro is about a block and half away, and there is a lovely street about 1 block behind the hotel with lots of cafes and shops. The hotel also arranged our airport pick up and return, at a very reasonable rate. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side to avoid street noise that starts early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Kady,

First of all, we would like to thank for taking time to leave a review about our hotel and your recommendation.

We are honored that you put us 5 stars it means a lot for us and again thank you.

Your detailed review will be very helpful for our future clients to help them to make a choice!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located just a few blocks north of the Odeon metro stop in the heart of Saint Germain. It's close to numerous restaurants, shops, galleries and sights. The hotel itself is quite charming, though the rooms are a bit small. The staff was wonderfully helpful. There's also a breakfast room (breakfast not included) but I did not eat at the hotel as it was very easy to find a croissant and coffee nearby. Because of its location, I would definitely plan to stay here again on my next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Rebeca,

We thank you so much for taking time to put a comment regarding our hotel.

Indeed, our strong points are the staff, the location and typical Parisian charm of our hotel.

For the next time, don’t hesitate to send us an e-mail to book directly with us then we will be able to offer you a rate with the breakfast included.

We hope to welcome a next time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for four nights. The rooms were small, but beautifully decorated, and the interconnecting family rooms were great - very convenient!

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast delicious.

The only down side was that the milk etc. for the tea and coffee making facilities were not replenished each day.

If we come back to Paris, we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and the road outside at the front was quite noisy in the ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahFK2619NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sarah,

First of all, we thank you for putting 5 stars and a very nice review about our hotel.

Regarding tea and coffee in your room, usually, we are putting it only for the first day like a welcome tray but we took good note of your comment and we will replenish it each day now.

It is always pleasant for us to have comment like yours to improve our services.

We will be always glad to welcome whenever you want.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
532 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#191 of 1,803 in Paris
470 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#195 of 1,803 in Paris
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#120 of 1,803 in Paris
1,095 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
774 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#648 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £109 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing