We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best choise in paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #100 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
“best choise in paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

i have stayed at the artus for 4 nights.hotel is great ,located in the heart of st germain.surrounded by metro stations . stuff at the hotel were doing everything to help and especially sanjay..i recommend the breakfast at the hotel - great value for 20 eur pp.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Amit1911,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedbacks. Your comments were appreciated and highly considered.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    212
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
125
488
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Artus Hotel, and for us it was absolutely perfect. Having never visited Paris, I relied heavily on input from friends who had lived in Paris (who all said pick the arrondissement first, then the hotel), and also on reviews combined with our price point. We decided upon Artus based on style, location, and reviews. The rooms are modern & extremely comfortable--not huge by US standards but you're in Paris, not America. The location is amazing. Nestled amongst tons of cafes and restaurants, and close to major attractions--easy walk to Notre Dame, The Louve & Musee d'Orsay, 2 miles to the Eiffel tower, 3 to the Arc de Triomphe, and just across the Seine from Le Marais (3rd Arr.) which is also packed with cafes, restaurants, bars and shopping. Head concierge, Sanjay, made us feel like we were the only people staying in the hotel. I travel a lot for work (on the road 1-3 wks/mo) and I'm not sure I have ever met a more personable and attentive concierge. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Doug,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay “fabulous”.
Your enthusiasm for our team and for our services is very much appreciated.

Feel very free to contact me when making your next travel plans to Paris!

Yours sincerely,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked this on the strength of other reviews and weren't disappointed!
The staff were fantastic, so friendly and efficient - couldn't fault them in anyway.
Some reviews have said the rooms are small, we had a Superior room (120) and thought the size was fine.
When I booked I said this was for our anniversary and also our first trip away without our children in three years and there was a very nice bottle of Champagne on ice in our room!
The hotel was very clean, very stylish and is also in a fantastic location - loads of nice Bistro's, cafes, bars and shops around.
There is a great little cocktail bar attached to the hotel which is well worth a visit.
Would go back in a flash, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room (120) and were the only room on that floor (it was like having your own eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear SanDDurham,

Thank you for choosing the Artus Hotel for such special event and for taking the time to share with us and other TripAdvisor travellers such detailed comments about your experience at our hotel.

Our goal is to make guests feel more than welcome every time and by receiving your positive comments we are sure that we were able accomplish it!

We hope to receive you and this time your children very soon !

Best Regards,

Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Location, location, location. This hotel is located in the very nice and quaint area of Paris called quartier latin. The concierges were all kind and helpful and there is free wireless throughout the hotel (it is fast too). On the downside the room was not properly heated and it got cold at times.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Tud100,

Thank you for such positive a feedback !

I am glad to hear that you have had an amazing stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Au revoir,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This place is hip, comfortable and staffed by people who are courteous and knowledgeable. Great for English speakers as well. In the heart of Saint Germain and near everything. Highly recommend for younger travelers who want a modern Parisian experience while still maintaining the old world charm of the city.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Phillips711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Michael,

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel is in the heart of St. Germaine. I worried that the noise might be a problem due to the bustling, lively environment on Rue de Buci, but this was not a problem at all.
Hotel is clean and appointed with everything you may need. GREAT location as you can walk to all of the major sites and museums! The Chief Concierge Sanjay was a wonderful source for restaurant suggestions, tips for excursions, and meeting any other need we may have had. His staff is top notch as well! Our first trip to Paris was special thanks to Sanjay and the Artus Hotel!
Margie DellaGatta

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Margie,

I thank you so much for your words of praise. It was a real pleasure welcoming and pampering you !

I look forward to your next visits.

A bientôt at the Artus Hotel
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

When we walked through the embracing glass doors of the Hotel Artus, we felt as if we were with friends we didn't know we had in Paris. The Hotel Artus and their very professional Chef Concierge, Sanjay Kaloya, helped make our first trip to Paris a memorable and enjoyable one. Even before we left the U.S., Sanjay had made reservations for us at the restaurant, Fermette Marbeuf. He found us tickets to the Eifel Tower, had Metro tickets we could buy in the lobby, and reserved a night tour of Paris for us, He suggested places to picnic, restaurants with delicious menus and advised us on what to wear. Whenever we entered the lobby, he greeted us by name. And he wasn't the only person on staff who was so helpful and friendly. Everyone was there to help us, from attending to the temperature in our room to explaining the bill.

They offer a petit dejeuner that could satisfy any appetite, with a wide selection of breads, fruits, cheeses, meats, cereals, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, jams, juices, and other beverages. I thought petit meant small, but this breakfast buffet was not at all petite.

The rooms were clean, modern and filled with thoughtful necessities, like big fluffy towels, a magnifying mirror and mini emery boards.. The duvets and pillows were fluffy and.so comfortable.

We felt we had fallen into the lap of luxury at the Hotel Artus. We would return there and would recommend it to everyone.

Karen Wade

Room Tip: I had a room with a street view on the 2nd floor (U.S.A. 3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Oregonteacher,

Thank you so much for this very exciting review.
It is so nice to know that we managed to make your stay in Paris special and unforgettable.
Yes, our Team knows how to organise your stay in a best way and I am very grateful to them !
We hope to see you at the Artus Hotel again and again.

We remain at your disposal for any assistance needed,

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#146 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Property: Artus Hotel by MH
Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#74 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing