We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #102 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Artus for 5 nights and could not be more pleased with our choice. It was a very nice, small boutique hotel, just what we like when traveling to Europe. We missed seeing Sanjay because he was on holidays when we were there, but the staff was very nice and met all of our needs. One thing though, we were given a standard room on the first floor upon check-in when we had reserved a superior room. We were not at all happy with the room, and were given a new superior room on the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homeinboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Homeinboca,

Thank you for staying with us and for your praises regarding the staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but also I'm sorry with the inconvenience with your room.

I hope during your next visit to Paris you will stay with us again. If I can be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Artus Hotel by MH
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Having booked the duplex apartment at the top of the hotel I wasn't disappointed - the skylights in the generous bathroom on the top floor gave a wonderful view over Parisian rooftops from the several skylights.
With a large comfy bed, flat screen TV, functioning wifi and ferociously efficient air conditioning this was a great base for a short stay in a hot and sunny Paris.
The location is fantastic - Rue de Buci is bustling, full of restaurants and bars and a short walk from St Germain des Près. Up in the room though there was perfect peace and quiet.
The Artus is beautifully clean, the staff are friendly and, although far from cheap, it's worth treating yourself to a visit if you can - do look out for special offers on rates here as there are some super ones around.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ajh8368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear ajh8368,

Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. It sounds like you had an amazing stay and enjoyed all that Paris has to offer. I passed your praises to the staff and they are very glad that they had such a positive impact on your stay.

I hope you come back soon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderfully and tastefully renovated boutique hotel on the Rue de Buci. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Nice restaurants, bakeries, and shops just outside the front door. Easy walk to Paris attractions. Metro stop nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travelnut1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Travelnut1965,

I am so glad that you had a wonderful time. It is so important that our guests feel at home and it sounds like we accomplished what we set out to do. Thank you for recommending us and I hope you come back again soon.

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel on the Rue du Buci in Paris, from the metro it was about a 15min walk. The staff were very courteous and friendly.
I was very happy with my room - decorated to a chic high standard - fantastic bathroom and wonderful overhead shower.
Great L'Occitane toiletries which is handy to know if you are travelling light and don't need to pack shower gel, shampoo etc for a couple of days. The location was great and wonderful cafes, as expected, are in the surrounding streets.
My room was fantastic and I could hear no street noise so had a perfect night sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Bonjour Mcather,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you found the staff attentive; they really love what they do.

We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and loved the hotel. From time of booking we had great communication from Sanjay, with restaurant recommendations, and they even made a dinner reservation on our behalf for our first night.

The room was well equipped, and quite large (for Paris) the bathroom was nice, l'occitane toiletries. Only minor thing was the actual loo, still a little bit open plan for my liking!

The staff at the hotel were brilliant, helpful, knowledgeable, perfect english.

The location is awesome, just off st germain du pres boulevard, easy walk to notre damn, louvre, latin quarter, jardin luxembourg, loads of places for breakfast, lunch and dinner on the door step.

We would not hesitate to return, and hope to do so!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicki_D987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Nicki,

I can’t tell you how happy it makes me feel to know that you and your husband had such a great time with us. You said such nice things about my staff!

We all can’t wait for you to come back .

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed a month ago in Artus' Junior Suite. It was ideal and economical to be able to stay in one room since most hotels in the area can accommodate only three at most. The room was spacious covering the entire floor with your own small balcony. It was well-equipped with all the modern conveniences including a well-functioning A/C and Wifi, modern bathroom with a jacuzzi and rain shower, LCD TV sets to name a few. Our room was kept immaculate by the staff daily. Since we set out early in the mornings, having breakfast in the hotel was very convenient. Choices were varied and delicious, coffee was bold and strong, the best we had in Paris.

Many attractions, fine shops and restaurants are walking distance. Having a hotel that is in close proximity to attractions and the metro allows you to easily fit in some rest time in between your outings. We felt safe walking at night after our long days exploring the city. A bustling cafe culture is at your doorstep yet soundproofed windows will ensure you will have a quiet night.

There are so many things going for Artus: a central location, accessibility (two nearby Metro stops), top-notch room amenities, super-friendly staff. While all this may be par for the course in many hotels, you cannot find a better team to take care of you during your visit. Everyone we encountered provided a consistent, high-quality and personalized level of service that made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Since we don't speak French, the Concierge Sanjay effectively took care of all our reservations and organized everything in a folder with maps/directions. If you have any questions, drop him a line and he will help you and get back to you promptly. He and his team will make sure your visit will be hassle-free and extraordinary.

If you are looking for a hotel that is not your cookie-cutter hotel chain and if you believe that the right hotel sets the tone for your visit and should be chosen with care, look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank atc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Act25,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family had such a great experience. I am also happy that you were able to take advantage of tour location !

You said such nice things about our staff and that really means a lot to us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at Artus Hotel for 4 nights. The room was quiet and comfortable. We were able to walk safely to nearby sights such as Notre Dame & the Louvre. There are numerous restaurants nearby and a grocery store as well. The wifi was great as well. Cassandra (? sp?) was super nice and helpful when we checked in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello Cyn,

I’m thrilled you found our staff to be sincere and accommodating, and that you enjoyed our central location.

We look forward to your next visit,

My wonderful regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
670 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#105 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#107 of 1,804 in Paris
387 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#125 of 1,804 in Paris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £152 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing