We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Ranked #148 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my second stay at the small hotel in the Saint Germain des Pres area. Our room was spacious in respect to other rooms I have stayed in in Europe. The bathroom was very large with both a shower and a tub. Our room was on the 3rd floor and climbing the circular staircase every day was a bit of a workout. There is a small elevator which services every floor if you are not up to the climb. We also had a small entry room with a closet and a desk which was separate from the bedroom.The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Their dinner recommendations were great. The breakfast buffet was good although a bit pricey at 17 euro a person. It does include hot dishes of eggs and meats. We love the location of the hotel near restaurants, shops and nearby metro stations. The internet access was easy and worked all the time. It was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the interior courtyard. If we had the window open in the morning we could hear break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Gérant at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you Madame, for having shared your experience in Hôtel des Saints Pères on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know this is your second stay with us and that you enjoyed it.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and to recommending you some other tasty restaurants around!

Have a nice weekend,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I didn't know they still sold bedrooms with single beds for over € 150, but that was the only thing I could complain about. The hotel staff were very friendly (rare in Paris), they even arranged glutenfree bread for breakfast for me. Breakfast buffet was small but good quality. Internet worked excellent, room was stylish and clean. Location excellent.

Room Tip: If you have a problem sleeping in a single bed, choose a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel has been renovated beautifully since we last stayed several years ago. Always charming, it was a little worn; now -- without losing any of its historic character -- both the rooms and the public spaces have been substantially upgraded. Beds were superbly comfortable and the bedroom and bath were spacious. The public spaces, an inside lounge and outside patio, were attractive and the staff was professional and welcoming, especially the server for breakfast. My husband said this might now be his favorite small charming hotel in Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This classic hotel is perfectly located for anyone visiting Paris on business, leisure or planning a stylish shopping weekend, with the boutiques and cafes of St. Germaine de Pre just outside the door. Breakfast was very good in a brightly lit room next to the central garden. The staff are reasonably affable. This hotel could be spectacular. However it needs a refreshing and stylish renovation to meet the expectations of the discerning traveller. Bathrooms are very basic and especially disappointing. But if you are not too fussy and want a room in the heart of St. Germaine at an affordable price, then this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy_Kingston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Manager at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We thank you for having shared your experience at Hotel des Saints Pères on tripadvisor.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, please do not hesitate to ask for one of our recently renovated rooms. We will do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We remain at your disposal,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location, superb breakfast (for Parisian standards), very friendly staff, elegant style and decoration ... to sum up, a very good choice ... BUT when you book a room make sure to request a room with windows to the interior courtyard; rooms with windows to the street can get very noisy. This time I booked a single room since I was traveling alone for business purposes; the room was small, albeit not too small compared to other Paris hotels, and quite comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Gérant at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé sur TripAdvisor votre expérience à l'Hôtel des Saints Pères. Nous sommes ravis d'entendre que votre séjour s'est bien passé et espérons avoir à nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois bientôt.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely left bank hotel near the Louvre, Jardin de Tuileries, Notre Dame, trains.
Remarkably spacious room (and bath) with comfortable beds, windows open to interior outdoor atrium for fresh air with no street noise for a good night's rest.
The staff was lovely too and always helpful.
A great choice in a great city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Gérant at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We thank you for having chosen Hôtel des Saints Pères and for having shared your experience through TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay was successful and look forward to welcoming you very soon.
We remain at your disposal any time,
regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Since a few years now that we are renting out our apartment in Paris, every time we wish to go to the "city of lights", we reserve two or three nights at this Hotel, which for us has everything we wish for : perfect location on the Left Bank, elegant, spacious, bright and quiet rooms, friendly, impeccable service at affordable prices. To summarize our feelings : even if we had the means not to rent out our flat, we would still choose to reside at Hotel des Saints Pères. The only difference is that we would go to Paris once a month instead of once every six months!

Room Tip: We always choose the superior deluxe, it's almost like a small suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#102 of 1,809 in Paris
698 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,809 in Paris
498 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France

Address: 65 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £124 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Saints Peres Hotel
Hotel Des Saints Peres
Saints Peres Hotel
Saint Peres Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Saint Peres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing