We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Ranked #147 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet place in the city”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I thought that all of the staff were exceptionally friendly at all times during my stay. The room was elegant, pleasant and comfortable. There was a nice calm atmosphere in the hotel and I will return again

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good hotel that is quiet and yet in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Manager at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for having shared your experience in Hôtel des Saints Pères on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear your stay was nice and really hope to have you back soon.
Wishing you all the best,
regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    140
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
216
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Fantastic location, charming staff, fab breakfast. I will definitely stay again. The hotel was really clean and had a very chic ambience. The location is good for metro access and there is excellent shopping and dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VB662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directrice at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We really thank you for your commentary about your stay at the Hotel des Saints Pères
You have pointed out our very central location in the heart of Paris and enjoyed our ambience
and service.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again
Very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely, calm, relaxing, friendly hotel in the center of Paris. We have stayed for a long week-end and we have enjoyed the place and the service of the hotel members. Very silent and relaxing. Decoration is nice, The garden gives calm in the middle of the city. I would recommend the hotel also because is close to the metro station. Wonderful choice!

Room Tip: superior rooms are bigger and mosre confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directrice at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madam,
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your week end spent at the Hotel des Sts Pères
and thank you very much for recommending the silent place and the careful service.
we hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Paris
With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredakers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We always love staying at the Hotel des Saints-Peres. The staff is consistently accommodating and we love the location in the heart of St. Germain! We would highly recommend this hotel for location, charm and value!

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are always quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We thank you very much for being regular customers and recommending our Hotel
for its location,charm, and consistent service.
We will do our best to keep that quality and give you satisfaction
With our very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful spacious room exceptional for Paris, welcoming courtyard, great architecture. And then walking out in that great shopping street, also very good advice from the front desk for a sunday lunch.

Room Tip: high floor suite: 205. Great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We thank you very much for your commentary about our hotel,
its location in the center of Paris and your spacious nice room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit
Very sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. This time we had a rather small room, low ceilings, and a long thin bath that was difficult to get in and out. (We are not over weight!!) However the bed was comfy and we were out most of the time. Breakfast is delicious with a wonderful choice and the staff could not be more helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are tall - over 5' 10", don't don't choose 401 as the ceilings are very low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directrice at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We want to thank you for your loyalty and your comment about your last stay on Trip Advisor
Despite the room size, you have noticed its comfortable bed and the breakfast quality and service
For your next visit it will be easy to give you a larger and higher room as we have a large choice
Very sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Quiet elegant hotel in the heart of St. Germain des Pres. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Breakfast buffet was delicious. It is hard to beat this quality of a small hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour avoir apprécié la qualité de situation de notre hôtel et du service
rendu pendant votre séjour en faisant partager votre expérience sur Trip Adivisor.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt
Bien sincèrement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#91 of 1,802 in Paris
429 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
904 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#178 of 1,802 in Paris
767 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Address: 65 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#109 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#207 Family Hotel in Paris
#214 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Saints Peres Hotel
Hotel Des Saints Peres
Saints Peres Hotel
Saint Peres Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Saint Peres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing