We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Verneuil”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #92 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Verneuil”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed in the Hotel Verneuil several times and it is always great. The location is absolutely perfect. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and clean. The breakfasts are wonderful and Sam makes a great cappuccino. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. We particularly liked Joseph, but everyone was outstanding. Also, we were surprised and pleased to learn that calls from the room to anywhere in the world are free. So you don't even need to upgrade your cell phone service when you travel to Paris if you stay at the Verneuil. I will definitely return. I hope it will be soon!

Room Tip: I most recently stayed in a club room and it was terrific, but it does not have a desk. I have also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    151
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
124
393
53
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels in Paris, but have now found our home away from home. Hotel Verneuil is a gem, small, comfy, with a welcoming and helpful staff. We booked a superior room, which gave us plenty of space to unpack bags and even sit somewhere other than the bed (it is still a Paris room, so it's small, but well outfitted and comfortable). We loved being in the extremely quiet antique district of the 6eme. It's close enough to walk to, well anywhere, but absolutely peaceful at night. If you want to be in the middle of bustle, this isn't your spot, but for those who want to return to a serene space it's ideal. We received excellent neighborhood restaurant recommendations from staff, and at the end of the evening were served nightcaps in the living room where we had the chance to talk to other guests. C'est un hotel delghful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanderingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband & I just returned from a short stay at this hotel. If we could, we've give it 2.5 stars.

Pros: The location is great, linens are great & it is clean. If you are someone for whom location matters most & you just want a room to sleep in because you'll be out all day, or if you're someone for whom the room/hotel doesn't really matter, as long as it's clean & close to what you want to do, then this hotel could suffice. We prefer something more. Where we stay - as in the hotel itself - matters to us, and is a significant part of our experience when traveling.

There are great restaurants/shops in the area, so getting to & fro, is easy.

Cons: The rooms are tiny. Very tiny. We had a deluxe room on the 5th floor. It was also very dark. The walls were a taupe color and w/ the short windows, it made for a dark room, which probably added to the cramped feeling. But there's no getting around how tiny the room was. Our bathroom was so small you could not put your toiletries anywhere, where they could be place, so you could tend your ablutions w/out getting them wet. We only had a shower, which was easy enough to get in & out of. But we prefer to have the shower/bathtub combo/option. The walls were paper thin. We heard everything our next door neighbor said & did, and I'm she heard the same w/ us. We had no desire to relax in our room after a day of sightseeing, before heading to dinner, because it was so small & cramped, and lacked any relaxing ambiance. This is important for us because we do enjoy resting/relaxing/refreshening after a day of sightseeing so we can be fresh & rejuvenated for dinner. If this is not important to you, then this criteria will be irrelevant. But if it is, please note.

We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanychuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

On a quiet street with a perfect location in St. Germain, this property is a gem. Immaculate and well-appointed with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff...each and every one. Easy walk to the Musee D'Orsay, the Louvre, L'Orangerie and the Jeu de Paume. I could not have been happening with my stay. Thanks for the staff and I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Paris. What makes this truly exceptional, however, apart from it being beautifully and very tastefully furnished, is the professionalism of the staff, and the fact that telephone calls made from your room to anywhere in the world are absolutely free!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First of all, you can't beat the location of this hotel. Right in the heart of St Germain, from where you can walk to many, many attractions.
Also, the design of this hotel is great. The rooms are small (but aren't all rooms in Paris?), but very well appointed (we had a Club Room). And the rooms look great, with loads of eye for detail.
The bathroom is VERY small, but that's ok. Also because of the looks and the fact that the shower is actually quite big for the small space.
But the beds…I don't know. They were quite hard. Very nice to just rest for a few minutes (I loved the bed then), but my back did not appreciate a full night on it.
We had a room at the front of the hotel, which caused a bit of noise, but the most noise I heard was from the other guests. From the old fashioned keys (yes, some hotels still use those!) which you have to hand in every time you leave the hotel, but also the doors, the talking…I know this is also a common problem in hotels in Paris, but it's still annoying.
One last 'complaint': the wifi. You had to log in a lot, and it was quite slow (I could not even log in to Safari from my iPhone).
We did not take the breakfast, but their breakfast room in the basement just looked lovely. And 16 euros per person might sound like a lot of money, but I am not sure if you can find a full breakfast for any less around the hotel, so should I ever return, I would take the breakfast.
Lovely place, but not 100% sure if I will return.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor. We had one above reception, which you could hear once and a while. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharshankRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location of the Hotel It's perfect a few steps from Paris main attractions. The size of the rooms is ok, since we are talking about Paris.
There are members of the staff that are very polite and efficient, but not of them.
The room had a moldy smell, we've said it in the reception and they scented the room and brought a candle.
There is a lack of sound proof in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#61 of 1,798 in Paris
578 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,798 in Paris
709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#104 of 1,798 in Paris
398 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing